We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and good value (if your company has an account)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and good value (if your company has an account)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a really great hotel if you are doing business in the area and on a discounted room rate booked perhaps through your company, as mine was. My stay was at a rate of $135 per night (plus tax, not incl breakfast) for a standard room that got upgraded on arrival to a superb 5th floor (pool and gym level) mini-suite including free wifi.

Plus points: large clean rooms, good wifi, excellent downstairs bar with cool design, well-equipped gym and pool, huge breakfast from a la carte menu, very friendly staff throughout, close to many decent restaurants and bars.

Not so good points: no breakfast buffet (very strange and slows you up in the morning) and too-large portions, smoker smell distributed via AC on some levels (according to colleagues), clunky TV setup,

I'd go back if given the choice between this and the Courtyard.

Room Tip: 5th floor: pool-facing will be quiet and have mini-patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    391
    128
    65
    28
See reviews for
228
303
60
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've stayed at many Hyatt Regency hotels and this was one of the best. The building is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious.

I stayed here for business so did not get a chance to experience much of the immediate surrounding area, but the hotel was great.

Valet boys were always very prompt and greeted me with a smile each morning. Would definitely come back if working in Coral Gables area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was here for business over a 4 day period. The hotel is beautiful on the outside and in the lobby. I booked a terrace suite. Nice room for the most part. However, the place smelled and felt damp and moldy. Other folks I talked to felt the same way. Guests to my room (and to other rooms) all agreed.

The staff was helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Close to the Miracle Mile, shops, restaurants and excellent Cuban coffee shops.

If they correct the humidity/damp smell in the rooms, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoriginal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotels delivers what you can expect from an hotel this category. Plus : nice and courteous satff, very large rooms, housekeeping very discreet, quiet from inside and outside, special mediterranean-spanish style for the building and furnishing, hotel clean and well maintained, somewhat "upscale" neighborhood (Coral Gables). Minus: room lightning (no main switch, each lamp must be turned on/off individually using a switch not so conveniently located at the bulb level - not enough light points), smell in the room no so fresh, AC a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gt2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel this past weekend and I can't say enough about the service we received. My wife is pregnant and I asked the front desk to heat up a heating pad and they sent a microwave to our room. Rosemary was also kind enough to send up some cookies and congratulate us on our upcoming birth. Thank you to Rosemary for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. I am so happy to hear that you and your wife had a fabulous stay. I have shared your kind words regarding Rosemary's service with our management team. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Congratulations, we hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice area - good for walking to shops, but mostly Bridal shops. Some good restaurants around area. Nice pool. Room was very average - not the most clean. Not sure if we'd stay here again. Was no big deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for two nights during a business trip. Very nice and warm welcome on arrival. All staff very helpful and were all willing to take the time to make conversation. Enjoyed a very nice steak salad from the room service menu.

The room was very comfortable and spacious, would come again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenGui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing