We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am SO GLAD I didn't cancel this reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed here on a layover after 6 nights in a "5-star boutique hotel"( by Costa Rican standards). Honestly, I was going to cancel and stay at the Four Season after the insanity of my trip back to the states. Total nightmare of lost passports, 2 planes, various taxis, endless customs lines, lost baggage, etc. But I'm so glad I didn't. I think this property is an overlooked gem. The staff was superb, upgrading me to a suite (that I didn't request, or expect) was like a gift for a worn down soul. Room was gorgeous--not a spec out of place and the comfort of the bed was heaven. When in Costa Rica, I made mental notes of small things I would do to upgrade the room experience, but I could think of nothing I would do when staying here. The room was that perfect. The restaurant, Bar 50, made me an amazing meal, with an outstanding side salad that I'm still talking about, and a perfect mojito, and honestly, after that, I could not have been happier. Not much going on around the hotel, to be honest. Kinda boring, but close to the airport. However, the property and the service impressed the hell out of me. ANd I told them so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elevenfullmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Cables, FL after a nightmare in Costa Rica's trip. I am pleased also to hear that you liked the hotel for its location right in the thick of everything close to great restaurants and close to airport, the gracious staff and their excellent service as well as the amazing meal you had at the Bar 50 with an outstanding side salad and a Mojito. Your positive appreciation both were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I normally stayed in Brickell but this time I had a doctor's appointment in Coral Gables and decided to give this a try after staying at the Hyatt in Brickell, it was from hell to heaven. The Hyatt in Brickell it's old and poor maintained, but this Hyatt is excellent. Really nice and helpful staff, nice public spaces and I got upgraded to a suite which was big, clean and very comfortable. I will definitely come back to this one.

Room Tip: Pool view is the best one here since you can't see the ocean from their location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

I am glad to hear that you loved Coral Cables and you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Cables, FL. I am please also to hear that you liked the hotel for its location right in the thick of everything close to great restaurants, the gracious and helpful staff, nice public spaces and big, clean and comfy suite. Your positive appreciation both were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The service was excellent and our suite was very nice. We found that anything we needed was quickly brought to us. From the valet to the check-in experience all was lovely. The breakfast delivered at the time requested from the night before was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Cables, FL. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and our suite as well as the lovely service experienced from the check-in to check-out. In addition to the great breakfast served and requested from the night before. Your positive appreciation both were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was very disappointed with the service at this Hyatt Regency. The hotel should be a 3 diamond hotel not 4 diamond. The hotel interior is old and outdated. The bath towel smells bad. The service was poor especially in the restaurant and lobby bar. The hotel overcharged me upon my checkout. I have to ask the front desk to correct their mistake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here a second time. The service was outstanding. Diana, from the front desk called us after we got to our room just to make sure that it was satisfactory. We had a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was beautiful. You can do self parking underneath the hotel that can be accessed off of Giralda.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I'm so delighted that you were able to visit us again. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. I'm so happy that Diana took such good care of you. I will certainly forward your experience to our management team so that she is properly recognized.

We would love to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very nice room and good breakfast. It's an old swank type of place and we very much enjoyed it. The breakfast was a bit expensive but not out of line with what I would expect to pay. Most definitely would stay there again. If you get there late there are parking spots on the street and that can save on the parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a very relaxed Hyatt property. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The location is great with everything being within a few minutes walk.
The hotel is a bit tired, but that somehow adds to the charm.
If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there are lots of good restaurants close by, and for breakfast try Cafe Demetrio just down the street where an excellent hot breakfast including coffee is less than $10.
Also be aware valet parking is currently $27 per night.
All in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
249 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#18 of 128 in Miami
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plz, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5204
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $237 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing