We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location, Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location, Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great location, near MM and restaurants. Easy to downtown Miami. What you would expect from a Hyatt, clean rooms, pool, and exercise room. Has a old world hotel feel, but is very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is also good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    391
    128
    65
    28
See reviews for
228
303
60
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is just perfect. In my case I needed a hotel close enough to the airport that would give me the possibility of visiting the Miracle Mile area for one day. The service at the hotel was very good. I got an up-grade for a junior suite considering they had no king beds available on the regular ones. Having tea at the main lobby was quite an experince and we enjoyed looking at the luxury plus old fashioned decore, the piano event and the excellent service from the staff. I will definitely consider this hotel when visiting the area again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patrick_peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I traveled here on business and the location, meeting rooms, fitness center were all great. The location was perfect as it was within walking distance to the Miracle Mile which provided many great options for dining out.
The pool area was nice but the sun was not shining so no one was utilizing it and the bar area did not seem to be open.
The rooms were very nice. The hotel staff was extremely friendly with greeting everyone and catering to whatever requests were made.
The only negative thing I will say about this hotel is that their in house restaurant was not good at all. The service was quite slow and the food was terrible.
The location made up for it as it gave many outside options for dining that saved the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyWine412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and very pretty. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We were also able to park in the meters and save $24 a day on parking.

We had a pool view room. I would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, luxury and location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FL_Prelude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello FL_Prelude!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am so happy to hear your loved your stay and your guestroom and thank you so much for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. Our biggest compliment is your recommendation! Hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Coral Gables.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

After a nine hour flight from London and a two hour queue to get through Miami Airport immigration we eventually arrived at the hotel,exhausted, for a one night stay prior to joining a cruise ship. We were greeted by the wonderful welcome and smile of Richard on reception. What a difference that makes to two tired people! Shortly afterwards we were served food in the bar by the very friendly and helpful Brad. Our brief experience of the hotel impressed us immensely. We had a super large room with a couch and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast the following morning - our first in the USA - was excellent. Sorry our stay was so brief!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding our staff at the reception and the bar area. It is always a pleasure to hear that you were impressed by the excellent service offered by Richard and Brad during your first stay in the US. Also, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our oversize guestroom and our breakfast the following morning. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a three night stop over pre cruise. On arrival my impression was of an old 1950s Hotel with possibly a few old film stars passing through. Lots of the décor was original. However the things we appreciated were the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and things happened immediately.eg. I asked for extra hangers and towels and they were in the room before I got back to the room. All the staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area particularly Nick on the front desk. Also a quiet location within the City and the room itself was very quiet. Great shower and plenty of hot water. Great Italian Deli and Winebar just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Upon a late arrival, I was greeted with a wonderful smile and "Welcome to the Hyatt Regency". The attendant at the check in was very accommodating and friendly, making the check in very pleasant experience.
Upon arriving home I noticed that I left my Ipad. I called the hotel and they promptly transferred me to Housekeeping. Becky--in housekeeping --asked me a few questions then said they have the IPAD ---and they promptly sent it to my office.
Thanks for the outstanding service by everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I’m glad to hear you had a great stay and they were able to get you the IPad back. It is always nice to see when a guest comments on the friendly staff at our hotels. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.

John Stockwell- Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing