We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice destination hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice destination hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

was a bit worried by reviews but had a great room on 12th floor. Lots of room with king bed and sofa in front of that, then table and tv. Writing desk to the side. Forgot razor and one was brought up in 10 minutes. Check in and out was great. Nice exercise room, outdoor pool and jacuzzi not used but looked nice.
Only problem was tough to get the temp up, seemed destined to remain at 70 with cool air.
Proximity to great area of Coral Gables is superb.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stubonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    399
    129
    66
    31
See reviews for
238
310
60
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hyatt Regency Coral Gables is so close to Miami airport, yet located in a charming, Spanish style neighborhood where you can walk to many shops and restaurants. We loved this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in November. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable for 2 people. All the staff members we encountered in the corridors, at the reception and front door were very nice. We did not try the restaurant, room service, bar or pool so I can't comment on those. We chose a room deal that included parking (with unlimited in/out privileges) and that was very convenient for us. We found nearby restaurants for all our meals. There are plenty of food choices on the Miracle Mile and a Starbucks too. We would definitely go back to this friendly and pretty hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsinthebelfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am glad to hear your enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in November. It was nice to see how you wrote about our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and our charming neighborhood. I hope you are able to come stay with us again.

John S- Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Easy hotel for me sometimes in and out from Miami area. Service is always nice and ready. Lot's of restaurants nearby on and off Miracle Miles. 15 minutes drive from MIA and easy to reach from Dolphin toll road. I've seen better Hyatts of course but this in Miami area is cozy and nice. Nice pool and clean surroundings. Gym must be renovated I think but it's nice also going jogging in the park nearby! I'm often back for a couple of days before flying out back to Italy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is in a great location one block north of Miracle Mile.
The hotel is very pretty. The service of the hotel could be much improved. I think there is not enough staff. We were at poolside on New Years Day with a gorgeous warm and sunny day. There was no service at the pool and people had to go to Panera bread or other local restaurants to get food or drink. Even the towels ran out. The rooms are large but the beds need replacement.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winchestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

As locals, we stayed at this hotel because we were attending a New Years Eve wedding nearby. For starters, the service at the bar was horrid, they didn't have anything we chose from the menu available. Whenever we chose an appetizer or something to eat the bartender would say "oh, sorry we're out of that". My husband got sick to his stomach from what he did eat!

The room, is another story all together - the carpet had red stains that looked like old blood. Since we weren't going to be in the room for long (one night) we didn't complain about it at that point. The mattress was very uncomfortable and old and worn and was flat full of stains.

Its truly a shame, the Hyatt REgency used be a great hotel with great service and the room were always well keot and immaculate. As a local and a traveler, I will definetely not recommend this hotel, not even for an overnite stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travlr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings Travlr2014,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We are so happy you chose to stay with us but truly disheartened to hear about the challenges you encountered. I have forwarded your remarks to our executive management to follow up with our food and beverage staff as well as our housekeeping. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future and we looking forward to speaking with you if you would like to contact our Guest Relations department in regards to this review.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent 17 nights in December 2013 and had a wonderful stay at the hyatt, We have been staying here for the last 10 years and would not even consider staying elsewhere. The staff are the most courteous and helpful and are eager to do whatever they can to make one feel very comfortable. The pool area is spotless and never crowded. We were extremely pleased to meet Greg Hischuck ,,Director of Rooms, who assisted us personally with our reservation. The breakfast in Two Sisters is consistently delicious and very well priced. The servers are very professional and friendly. As well the immediate area has amazing restaurants,a theatre and several bookstores - all within walking distance. Who could ask for more ? I am in the process of planning a return to the hyatt for a break in February.

Room Tip: pool floor is on 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables and saying nice things about our staff, food, pool, and location. I am glad to hear Greg helped you out personally. Have another great stay when you come back in February.

John Stockwell-Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just a great quiet place away from the crowds in Miami Beach. Located close to many great restaurants and Coral Gable attractions. A modern Hyatt with all the amenities. Great front desk staff. Some reviews fault rooms for a musty smell, which does exist due to the fact that you are in a humid climate and previous guest left their bathing suits on the carpet. The rooms are very clean and musty beats smokey or air freshener every time. Just an excellent choice for the business or weekend traveler looking for clean, modern, and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel for a quiet getaway. I am glad to hear you have had great experiences with our front desk. I hope you have the chance to come see us again.

John Stockwell- Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plz, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing