We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Nearby Hotels
$198
$136
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Michel(Coral Gables)
$122
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gables Inn(Coral Gables)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Wishes Coral Gables(Coral Gables)
$99
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ponce De Leon(Coral Gables)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
646
542
184
94
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
542
184
94
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssisters restaurantmiracle milewithin walking distancenice hotelfront desk staffterrace suiteself parkingbusiness tripnice poolstreet parkingroom servicerestaurants and shopssouth beachclose to the airportwonderful staydowntown miamicoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a good property, the rooms are nicely renovated with stylish touches and a nice firm and comfortable bed. The best hotel bed I've slept in quite sometime. Room was super quiet, I never heard a sound. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Local is good if you want to be in Coral Gables. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. No matter what time or how many times I called the front desk or concierge; I was assisted accordingly. We especially enjoyed the housekeeping staff who were very patient, not pushy and accommodated us in every way. Cabs are right outside the front door and lots of good restaurants as well. For the & days we were there; we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onmywayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi onmywayback,,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I am delighted to hear your remarks about our friendly & helpful staff. I will share your comments with our Director of Housekeeping who will recognize our housekeeping associates. I hope you will choose our hotel on your next trip to the area. Your referral is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Good...
1. The location is very good with many shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk
2. The lobby is done in a beautiful spanish style.
3. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous.
4. The rooms have been renovated and have high end fixtures.

The Bad....
1. $18 a day for self parking and $24 for valet
2. The room felt damp and smelled musty.(It seems like all old hotels are like this)
3. The pool had a fair amount of leaves/debris and the water was cloudy.
4. The beds have very cheap mattresses but they do have good pillows.
5. Room service and the hotel restaurant have limited menus.
6. $10 a day PER DEVICE for WiFi

The Ugly...
1. Our TV had a what looked a large splatter of white lotion(or worse) on the screen.
2. Our shower/bath had a couple of large hairs from someone else's nether-regions on the shower wall.
3. The door jam of the bathroom was quite rotten and falling apart.

The bottom line is that I got a VERY discounted rate from a certain hotel bidding website so I wasn't that disappointed overall. However, I would have felt very slighted had I payed the normal rack rate. This is not a 4 Star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintAugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for five nights from June 27th through July 2nd. It is the off season, so hotel was relatively quiet. This is a beautiful hotel in a cute, upscale neighborhood. The staff were very nice and helpful-- very good customer service throughout our stay. We have two children and they had a great time playing the swimming pool. The pool is between 4 and 6 feet deep, so perfect for them who are moderate swimmers. The pool area also included a hot tub and very nice outdoor bathrooms with a steam room. Our room was very nice and clean, the bathrooms were very pretty! There was only one issue with the parking -- the key card system (using the key card to swipe) wasn't working-- but this wasn't even an issue because the parking people just let us give our room number. I really liked how nice and responsive all of the staff were (such as with the parking key issue, which was the ONLY, very mild issue)-- I think that the staff being willing to fix any problem is really the mark of excellent customer service. From the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the parking, to the housekeeping, without fail, everyone was extremely helpful and responsive, which was wonderful. The location was nice -- there was a lot within walking distance, which we really liked: lots of shopping--chain stores (Barnes and Noble), lots of bridal boutiques for some reason, banks, clothes, pharmacy, etc. There were a lot of food choices in the area, too-- upscale restaurants and grils/pubs, to more affordable fare like Panera, Subway, sandwich shops, California Pizza Kitchen, Denny's, etc. The location is far from the beaches, but we wanted quiet, we weren't looking for a 'south beach' experience. Plus the beaches were a quick drive away, so this was not an issue for us. Overall, wonderful trip and wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. It sounds like you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to hear that you found the customer service to be top notch. We have a great staff that wants to ensure our guests have everything they need to have a memorable experience. It sounds like your children really enjoyed the pool. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is very clean, efficient and friendly staff. Nice pool and exercise room. It is in an extremely quiet location and you probably would need a car if you are planning to see the sights in the Miami area. Good stay and good value although, like many hotels in this class, they charge extra for parking, internet, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews