We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed on the 14th Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Stayed on the 14th Floor”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We do staycations this time of year to getaway before the summer rush. We have stayed at this Hyatt several times and each time we try to get a different room. We have stayed in a single, double, junior suite rooms. This time we were able to get a single on the 14th floor with a view of the bay. This room has very high ceiling with a round window at the top that lets the moonlight through during the night. It was also very spacious and comfortable. We could also see the pool area and surrounding business districts lights. Of course the junior suite was nice but so far this room is our favorite pick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear WD80,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your quick getaway to our hotel, and we appreciate the opportunity to have the opportunity to continue to welcome you back as our guest. The 14th floor rooms have some of the best views our hotel provides of the area. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    488
    160
    79
    39
See reviews for
310
374
72
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I greatly enjoy this Hyatt rather than the one in downtown. Rooms are nicer, and better staff, less noise. Was greeted by an amazing front desk woman named liz. Very personable, friendly, soothing smile and warmth. Room with king bed facing pool on 10th floor was extremely big and colors n decor better than downtown location. I prefer downtowns location, but coral gables also has so many restaurants, bars, lounges, shops to choose from. All within walking distance or short quick ride. No parking garage, just valet or self meter parking along the street. Upon checkout another warm reception by Jessica at the front desk who made check out quick n easy. the greeters at the door were also friendly and recommended places and gave great direction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medinaduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Did they know that I am a frequent reviewer?

When I asked if the room was quiet they nicely explained that I had been upgraded to a suite.

This on a PriceLine bid reservation that cost $90 a night.

The bed was beautiful, the bathroom was beautiful, the staff was efficient and largely unseen.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the side away from the pool...which could be louder during the day...but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear CharlesWaldo,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It is great to hear how welcoming our employees made you feel upon your arrival. They will be recognized for the excellent service you experienced. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just love this place. The rooms are so comfortable and roomy! We had two closets and a balcony. The bathroom has very nice lighting--not that awful glare from florescent bulbs. Not a great view if you are located on the outer side of the building, but it is peaceful and quiet. Our breakfast downstairs was fantastic. The staff is so good and helpful about anything you need! My husband and I both slept very well. There is plenty of cozy bedding and they accomodated with extra pillows to our taste. It was not muggy or clammy cold at all....it was just perfect! I don't know why people are complaining about that....maybe the AC has been fixed! It was dry and clean and smelled nice. We usually stay at the Biltmore, but I like this hotel better, actually! Better price too. Only a block away from miracle mile! We will definitely always stay here from now on!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milzypoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keys
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just stayed here for the third time. We like to come up to Miami from the Keys to get a bit of city life, and several times this Hyatt has had great specials. The hotel is lovely, rooms are great, the ambiance is tranquil, and the staff is the best. When my son mistakenly took a bite of hot wings we had delivered (and we then called to reorder the bbq instead), the room service team happily sent us a new order free of charge and even brought my son a glass of orange juice and bread and butter while he was waiting, to soothe the heat. How considerate!! The housekeeping team was lovely (11th floor supervisor and housekeeper on 5/19 and 5/20), the Front Desk was awesome (thank you Liz and Ingrid), and we enjoyed the pool, work out room, and saunas very much. Thank you - we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 1145 is an amazing corner suite, we loved it !!! Thank you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeysTravelerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi KeysTravelerK!

Thank you for returning to our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stays. Our employees will be recognized for the fantastic service you continue to experience each time you are with us. It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back as our guests soon. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel has a good location, near to the airport and with lots of restaurants nearby which is just as well since the food at the hotel (apart from breakfast which was good though service could be slow) wasn't great. Overall the rooms are nice though a little dated. The hotel is a little penny pinching with high charges for internet and even charging $5 for excepting a delivery. The positive point were the staff who were very friendly and helpful who are let down a bit by some of the other aspects of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Cosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, luckily, on many numerous occasions. It has a perfect location in Coral Gables, close to attractions and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and inviting. I have never stayed in a Hotel were I have been better looked after, ever! The breakfast choices are delicious and fresh. The pool area is lovely and the hotel is constantly being swept and cleaned. Many of the staff have been there for years and they seem to be a real family "team". Love them!
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Hyatt Regency Coral Gables as your go to hotel when visiting the area! I am so happy to hear that you find the service to be top notch. We have a great staff that wants our guests to feel at home from the moment they arrive. I am glad you find the amenities and the rooms to be great. Your continue loyalty is our biggest compliment! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plz, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5204
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing