We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good if your in the area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good if your in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good business class hotel, no restaurant in evening, no little store to buy anything either, but close to all the places to eat in coral gables, good bar, bar staff amazing, Tammy!!
Nice breakfast and also little coffee place to grab a coffee and muffin to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianALynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    421
    141
    69
    34
See reviews for
261
323
66
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our pre- cruise hotel for a departure from Miami. It is a 4 star house and was an average experience. The desk, bell and restaurant service was excellent. The hotel is richly appointed as you would expect. It is clearly a major business and conference facility and its facilities and amenities are aimed at that market. The room and bath were medium sized and richly appointed and furnished. The first quirk was that the two beds were doubles, not queens. We don't remember this situation before at other hotels. Second the room was overly furnished- lots of large pieces. It had a large flat screen with just modest channel selections. While our breakfast was included- there is normally no complementary breakfast. Nor is the internet complementary ( $10 per day)- why is internet complementary at budget motels and charged for at 4 and 5 star houses? Good coffee is available in the room, but no microwave nor refer.
Next quirks- the thermostat was 6 feet up the wall behind the large mini bar furniture. The bathroom light was connected to a roaring exhaust fan- you got both or nothing. The bed and linens were very good; the towels and toiletries were average at best. For travel to the Miami cruise port this is not exactly next door- the bus ride was every bit of a half hour across town. This house has many of the features one expects in a 4 star house, but it is not consistent enough to rate above average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnacoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

L'Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables is located in the heart of the Gables and from there you can easily walk to the Miracle Miles and to several restaurants.

The hotel looks great as soon as you walk in the lobby. Personnel is very nice and willing to help.

The rooms could use a little updating here and there. Nothing major, but they need more electrical outlets (I had to unplug the mini bar to charge our phones) and in a hotel of this kind and glamour, a vanity mirror in the bathroom should be basic.

The room is overall okay+. The best thing about the hotel is really the location. It was worthy for us as I got a great price via Priceline.

Also, great pool and nice fitness center and the buffet breakfast is great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We moved from a "scary hotel" up the street to the Hyatt, what a lovely change! The staff at the door and front desk were welcoming and friendly. I received a great AAA rate but was not informed that it included breakfast until we were checking out! However, upon check out they removed the charge for the one breakfast we did eat in the restaurant. We would most likely have eaten there every day knowing that it was included in the fee. In addition, the waiter we had was very friendly and was working very hard - - but my breakfast was delivered wrong. While waiting for it to be corrected, parts of it got cold... as did my coffee. I think they may have been a bit understaffed in the restaurant. The young lady working behind the pastry counter went above and beyond friendly service. She would be the first to ask if we wanted something warmed up or plum washed. She was fabulous. Our room was very comfortable with a view over the pool. The housekeeper did a barely acceptable job cleaning the room each day. She did not restock the coffee and there was a hair that remained in the corner of the bathroom our entire visit (3 nights). In addition she did not take away dirty glasses from the previous nights room service. The beds were comfortable, the pool was lovely (the bathroom down by the pool is like a spa!) and the door staff and front desk staff, as well as room service staff were very friendly. Each evening the lobby bar hosts a happy hour from 5 - 7 for 1/2 off drinks.

Room Tip: If you are interested in spending time at the pool and gym ask for a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

After housekeeping "serviced" room, there was a wet/ dirty washcloth on the bathroom floor. The coffee was not restocked and there were spilled coffee grounds and dirty glasses from the night before left behind. The maid opened our door at 8:37 am without knocking the next morning. Our room service order was late and the fruit was petrified. A horrible experience. We were also denied the opportunity to take a customer surgery before checkout because the system was "down".

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night. Absolutely loved it! Big room with a big and very confortable bed.
The bathroom had a luxurios design. Pool area was nice. the hotel had parking in the basement and cost only 18 dollars overnight. Close to the miracle mile shoppping area. And close to almost everything, if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iubito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is exciting to hear you loved your stay with us. I am glad you found your room to be very spacious and the Hyatt Grand bed to be extremely comfortable. Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the miracle mile. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Room was spacious and well appointed. Great value, room included breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great location. Walked to dinner. Excellent Cuban restaurant near Miracle Mile. Pool was lovely. We had originally planned on staying in south beach but felt that Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables provided much more value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank counselorcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fantastic stay at our property. I am pleased you found your room to be well appointed and the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. We have a great location within walking distance from several different shops and entertainment. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing