We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice elegant hotel. Nice big rooms , great service. The staff is very nice and they are willing to help all the time. Rooms are elegant, big and really clean. The hotel is very near the best malls, 15 min from best malls and restaurants. My best experience in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Rosy32:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments about our nice & helpful employees. Hyatt takes great pride with this, and they will be recognized for their efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    392
    128
    65
    28
See reviews for
228
303
60
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Hyatt Regency in Coral Gables is a very nice hotel in a great location. It is within walking distance of Miracle Mile and minutes (driving) from Miami International Airport, Marlins stadium, Dolphin Mall. The hotel itself was lovely and the staff was very professional and helpful. The valet service was great. We had our own car and parked in the garage ($12 per night). The pool area is also very nice with plenty of chairs, towels and a hot tub. The only not so great thing about the pool area was that it was blocked by the sun in the afternoon because of how tall the hotel and surrounding buildings are. The hotel is in a safe location and we were out walking at night to and from Miracle Mile without any problems or fear for our safety. Overall it was a great stay and we will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfaith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed an evening at this top notch hotel. Couldn't believe how comfortable this place is. Very quiet. Great beds. Terrific valet service. I even enjoyed a live R&B concert in an adjoining park! Stay here if you travel to South Florida!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and our comfortable Hyatt Grand beds. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to our valet staff. We hope to hear from you soon.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

great hotel, easy to find, and lots of great restaurants to walk to. Starbucks too. Pool was very nice, and not very crowded. I travelled alone, and felt fine walking the streets for dinner and going out in the day.

Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 633 is spacious and a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! It’s exciting to hear that you had an incredible experience at our property. I’m glad that you found the location to be very convenient and the pool to very nice. Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This beautiful hotel retains its classic old-Miami elegance, enhanced by the superior staff. Everyone from valet to desk staff to dining room personnel was professional, helpful and beyond courteous. I look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libratech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear our staff made you feel right at home during your visit. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed At Hyatt Regency for one night on the 14th floor.The room was big with extra high ceiling and very clean. I enjoyed using the gym in the morning and the pool area was lovely .The only one regret I have that it was a Sunday night and all the shops on Miracle Mile were closed so it was not much to do in the evening. We did not want to drive anywhere. I wish we stayed in this hotel longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galina2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our luxurious guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back for another visit.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Located in Coral Gables and but a short drive to and from the airport, the Hyatt provides a comfortable base for leisure and business travelers to Miami. Miracle Mile with its eclectic dining scene is but a few blocks away.
A friendly staffer checked us in, upgraded us to a suite #659 at the end of a hallway, making it super quiet. The spacious, carpeted suite with bedroom, sitting room, balcony, and bathroom was very comfortably furnished, was spotless, but lighting was more for ambiance than for making the suite bright. The king bed was super comfortable, making for a good night of sound sleep.
The bath room with a tub with shower curtain and dated tile work gave away the age of the hotel and refurbishment would stand it well. Repeated grout applications around the rim of the tub no longer keep black mildew in check. An absolute nuisance is the thunderously loud bathroom exhaust fan. Even in a five star hotel, housekeeping is spotty at times, even though the suite sleeps four our bath was stocked with one hand towel, one wash cloth, yet three bath towels, no robe and no slippers.
Nevertheless, on balance we had a comfortable stay and would stay here again at some future visit to Miami.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing