We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Hyatt Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another Hyatt Winner”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A beautiful hotel and wonderful staff combine for a top notch experience. My room was sparkling clean with fantastic bed & linens. Without exception, the staff is friendly and efficient without being cloying. Actually, this is pretty typical of Hyatt Regency properties. A special recognition should be given to Anastasia, the bartender who was absolutely delightful. The location in Coral Gables is great within easy walking distance of many restaurants. I was in Miami on biz and it's always nice to come back to a comfortable oasis after meetings. My only very minor suggestion would be to move some electrical connections to a more convenient place on the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for providing wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay. It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fantastic experience at our property. I’m glad that you found the hotel to be beautiful and the staff to be friendly and efficient. I’ll let Anastasia know that you found her to be absolutely delightful and her service to be top notch. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt soon!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    462
    151
    76
    38
See reviews for
281
359
69
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a great Hotel, young staff and friendly, excellent location!...Only regrets not having Digital Cable in rooms, only analog...
Hotel is just minutes away from International airport and excellent restaurants and shops.
I will return again and again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

a classic decorated hotel. room number 624 is a twin bedded room overlooking the small swimmingpool and has a nice very small cosy balcony. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is good ( if you need a shower cap, make sure to bring one) other amenities are available. Service is friendly and helpful. Easy access to wifi internet at charge all over the hotel. Taxi frm the airport is +/- 20$ for a ride of 15min. Hotel has very good meeting facilities. In general a pleasant hotel to stay at. Rating fr me is between good and very good

Room Tip: make sure to ask a room away from the ice making machine. this machine makes a lot of noise. Room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewwwie1
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a great hotel and was a welcome retreat after spending countless hours in Miami Childrens Hospital. Also it was very close to the hospital so that made it so much better. Every staff member that we encountered went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. The room was spacious (1205) and very clean and quiet.. Everything worked and everything that you needed was right there. On street parking was ample and everything that you could possibly want was within a short walk. We had a nice side view of the Miami skyline and the street in front of the hotel. I look foward to spending another weekend there under better circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewwwie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear stewwwie1:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your stay at our Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We would like to thank you for your kind works with regards to our employees. Hyatt takes great pride with ensuring our associates make our guests feel welcomed & comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more of a relaxing getaway. Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Hyatt Regency. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious, clean, nicely decorated. The bathroom is quite large compared to most hotel bathrooms I've seen. It's too bad we didn't get a chance to use the pool. It looked nice from the window. Internet is free so that's always a plus for us. Parking was $12, I think. Location is in a quiet neighborhood close to the Miracle Mile shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lainie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review. It sounds like you had a fantastic experience at our property. I’m excited to hear that you found your room to be very spacious and well appointed. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I like Hyatt hotels, and this was very good! The facility was nice and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was nice and bed was very comfortable. Always clean. The pool was nice as well. One slight negative -The health club room. - Old equipment and most did not work. The location of the hotel was great! Walking distant to all great restaurants and bars .

Room Tip: Ask for a high, quiet room, on the 9th floor. Very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my second stay here. The hotel strives to exceed your expectations. I had a terrace suite, and although it had no view, the balcony was a welcome retreat to sip my cofee in the mornings. Weell appointed room and mable/granite bath. Everything was clean and in perfect order.

The staff truly strives to please - valets always had cars ready to go within 5 minutes of calling. Front desk was extremely friendly and accomodating. Concierge arrange for spa appointments in nearby Merrick Park. Doormen and bellmen at all times as well.

Only small complaint was the very late servicing of the room (after 4:30 PM) when we had just returned from our days activities and were trying to get ready for dinner.

Room Tip: If the view is importatn to you, ask in advance. Many rooms have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
497 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing