We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short sheeted, beautiful hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mississippi
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Short sheeted, beautiful hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Yes, I said short sheeted. The king bed had a flat sheet as a fitted sheet. The sheet ended 3/4 of the length of the bed. Seriously? That really bothered me. Rooms were clean and efficient. I had a balcony. Had a great TV with POOR reception. Maid service was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    450
    150
    76
    37
See reviews for
279
351
69
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed here a few times in the past. The rooms are nice but you can tell it will need a facelift in a few years. We spent the day at the beach, it only took about 15-20 minutes to get to this hotel. It is walking distance from shops and restaurants. We went to the ale house and drank cheap cold beer and ate great food while watching the Olympics. Perfect hotel if you are visiting University of Miami. A bit quieter than the Grove

Room Tip: ask for a room floor 6 or higher over looking the pool. I am an old guy with family. Smiled at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaInsuranceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
It’s great to hear that your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables was a success. I am pleased you found the location to be very convenient. We are within walking distance to the Miracle Mile which makes it very easy for our guests to explore all the different dining, shopping, and entertainment. Thank you for choosing our property. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt to attended to a emergency family matter and could not have been happier with our stay. All of the staff were pleasant and accomodating to all our needs, expecially an unexpected change in our intenerary. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, and the doormen effcient and polite. Can't wait to go back and enjoy it under more pleasant circumstances.

Thank you for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is very exciting to hear that you found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. We want to ensure that all of our guests have everything they need to make for a memorable experience. I will be sure to share all of you wonderful comments to our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables and we much enjoyed our stay. We had a terrace suite with a very large terrace, where we relaxed in the evenings. Our room had a very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The hotel is a very beautiful building, professional and nice staff and it is very clean. The pool is great, and we had it mostly to ourself, to the great delight of our kids who could then play around without disturbing anyone.
The hotel is about 20 minutes by car from Miami Beach, and the city of Coral Gables is very nice with plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We're glad you enjoyed the restaurants in the area. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice hotel would return but not a must return as there was nothing spectacular about it but all we really used was the room. Bathroom was sort of annoying as you couldn't turn the light on without the loud fan also turning on. We had a view of the pool that looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

2nd time at this hotel as I was pleased the first time I returned again. It starts with the extremely professional and delightful check in / front desk staff, "Annie". After a long West to East coast flight day, the little things, good or bad make a difference. Annie and her co workers were wonderful.
The rooms are terrific. The hotel location is great as long as you know that Coral Gables is not Ocean View area. Nonetheless Coral Gables is beautiful- shopping and dining!!!
Only downside was I was tired after a long day of business meetings and dinner and was looking forward to a jacuzzi afterwards, shocked to find out the jacuzzi is closed at 10pm. In South Florida? It was a small issue but deserves some attention...

Room Tip: 2 times at the hotel and I do prefer the Pool View rooms above floor 7 - The pool is on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

In my travels to Miami, The Hyatt is one of my favorite places to visit. It has the old Florida charm in it's design, and the pool is magnificent! The Hyatt's greatest strength, however, lies in it's staff. From the front desk to the Two Sisters restaurant, they really bend over backwards to fill every need. If there is an issue, they really keep trying to work with anything they have to help out. I have been going to this hotel for about 10 years, and that is truly their strength. The rooms are very beautiful, and they recently had a large room renovation. They also have a good deal of varied room sizes which is good for when I am traveling with my whole family. The Petite Suite is larger and roomier, for not that much more in price.

The restaurant, Tow Sisters, is delicious. The breakfast is wonderful. The Hyatt often has AAA deals that include breakfast, which is nice as well. As I said before, the pool is large and centrally located, with a bar and has the workout room adjacent to it. The workout room has many weight and aerobic offerings.

The location for us is great...it is right near Miracle Mile which offers lots of shopping and wonderful restaurants. It is only 5 minutes from Coconut Grove which is another very popular social area. It is only 10 minutes from the airport. So the location is great. It has big conference areas and can allow for regular guests (room wise) even when they have big conventions.

The only issue I would have someone double check about it where their room is. I like a super quiet room, and some of the rooms can allow for more noise at certain times of year (like fireworks New Years etc.) Some people love to look out over the pool, which is beautiful, but if you like quiet like I do, that is not the view for you, since it gets a lot of traffic. So just check with them where your room is if you like a quiet one...they always have one for me!

Lastly, a plus for me is that I can park on the street. I am not a personal fan of valet (not the Hyatt, just any...my issue, not theirs) and they have street parking that I have never in 10 years had issue with. Many hotels in the Grove don't allow for street parking, or they are in areas that get a lot of night activity & I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving my car out all night.

Great Hotel...going back next month, as a matter of fact!

Room Tip: Just know what you like...they have SO many different areas to choose from. If you like to be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review on your recent stay at our property. I am elated that you have an excellent experience every time you stay with us. Your comments about the staff are greatly appreciated. We have a great staff that wants to ensure that all of our guests needs are met during their stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We have a terrific restaurant that serves delicious food. We also have a great location which is easily accessible to the Miracle Mile. Your continued loyalty is our biggest compliment. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our property next month!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Property: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Address: 50 Alhambra Plaza, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing