We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very nice and friendly staff...Pillows and Towels could be better. But in general a nice place to stay and very good location. Close to great food, and Miami Airport Terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a friend's wedding and for a short vacation. We were very happy with our stay. The location is great if you want to access nearby restaurants (of which there are many kinds for all tastes) and shopping. The hotel itself is well maintained and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We rented a car from Avis about a block away and used the self parking at the hotel. There is a charge of $12.80 for self parking. We did have a small issue with our in-room safe the first day that was quickly looked after by the staff. Our room (736) was quite large with comfortable beds and a large flat screen TV that overlooked the pool. I would recommend that anyone in the area stay at the hotel. While the hotel does not have airport transportation, you can get a cab for $17. It is a better option than the shuttle service that is $17 a person. The next time we are in the area we will stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroudcrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days following our Caribbean cruise based out of Miami. Our hotel room was very large and nicely furnished. Nice lobby and pool area. Fitness area is small but OK. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It's located just 2 blocks from the "Miracle Mile" - a street with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. We enjoyed our stay their and would return there without hesitation. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you had a great stay and that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We have a unique property that is in a great location. Being located 1 block from the Miracle Mile gives our guests the ability to sample all the different shops and restaurants in the area. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two days for our 30th Anniversary, and we just love this place. I had called in advance and talked to Lolita, who put us in a room on the 6th floor with a balcony, overlooking the pool. We were very impressed with the suite and the view. We could not have asked for more. When we visit Coral Gables in the future, we will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th floor, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel75703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear LoveToTravel75703:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. I'm thrilled you and your wife chose Hyatt to celebrate your 30th Anniversary. Congratulations on reaching that milestone! We're glad Lolita was able to arrange a room for your celebration. We hope to welcome you back for more anniversary celebrations. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I chose the hotel from tripadvisor reviews and found that I agreed with previous reviewers. It is a very nice hotel. I won this hotel on a priceline bid of $76 - so it was a lot of luxury at a fairly low price. But it is about twenty to thirty minutes from Miami beach. There are grocery stores and many, many restaurants within walking distance. Valet parking was $21 a night, which seemed high for a property outside of the city. Internet was $10 a day for each device. They offer hotel guests a 20 percent discount at the restaurant, which we used at the hotel pool for lunch. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear temi43:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables. We're happy to hear how friendly & accommodating our employees were in welcoming you to the hotel. We're also glad to hear how well our location worked out for tasting the local flavors at the restaurants around our property. We hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We consistently stay at the Hyatt when we go down to the Gables which is quarterly. The employees are friendly and work hard to make your stay wonderful. Only a couple of blocks from Miracle Mile gives lots of alternatives for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRPozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I travel a lot (last minute) and sometimes utilize a name your own price website when booking. This was the case when I booked this hotel.

We were pleasantly surprised. The Miracle mile shops and restaurants were a welcome change from the beach resorts I've stayed times past. This hotel was very nice, very clean, friendly, and felt safe. We walked to dinner and shopping a couple blocks away. The hotel set up a big screen TV in the lobby for guest to view the Miami Heat basketball game.

The staff at this hotel seemed empowered to make sure everything was perfect. I mentioned having trouble finding my in-room coffee maker. I was escorted to the lobby starbucks shop and given a complimentary cup of java!

The pool area was BEAUTIFUL and the gym well equipped.

Our room overlooked the pool and was immaculate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank channelkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

We are so glad you decided to give Coral Gables a try. There are a ton of restaurants and shops nearby, enough to satisfy any appetite! We’re thrilled to hear our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#4 of 12 in Coral Gables
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 12 in Coral Gables
248 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Address: 50 Alhambra Plz, Coral Gables, FL 33134-5204
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range: $179 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Coral Gables 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the "Beverly Hills of Miami", Hyatt Regency Coral Gables, a stunning AAA Four Diamond hotel set in the heart of Coral Gables offers the unparalleled personalized service and luxurious accommodations that you seek for your weekend getaway. Relax by the pool with a fresh Mojito or enjoy regional flavors at Two Sisters, our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing