We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“EXCELLENT ALL AROUND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #223 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ALL AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

these colombians sure do know how to make great italian food, like thje pizza was so good, and the water was good too but let me say the pasta was good and make sure you eat the nutellino.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonsrt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great and safe choice for Italian food and pizza in Coral Gables. Good service. Nice ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love their pizzas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great pizzas, great wines, and I love the environment. Every time I have a chance I visit this restaurant with my daughter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silveroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Where pasta cooked "al dente" is a perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm an affectionate Customer of this Restaurant: whenever I go to Coral Gables (once a year, since 2007) I eat there at least a couple of times and I've never been disappointed about the pasta, very well prepared, the real "italian way". Also the pizza is very good and the service is very friendly; prices are reasonable (even a good bottle of wine is very affordable), so.. you cannot miss Spris!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FRANCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Walked over from our hotel just down the block 9-ish on a Sunday evening. Brimming with regulars. Ordered two pizzas to go - nice thin crust, great flavors. Staff was very friendly while we waited 15 minutes for the pizzas. $30 with tip, very affordable. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing