We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #225 of 319 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great and safe choice for Italian food and pizza in Coral Gables. Good service. Nice ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love their pizzas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great pizzas, great wines, and I love the environment. Every time I have a chance I visit this restaurant with my daughter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silveroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Where pasta cooked "al dente" is a perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm an affectionate Customer of this Restaurant: whenever I go to Coral Gables (once a year, since 2007) I eat there at least a couple of times and I've never been disappointed about the pasta, very well prepared, the real "italian way". Also the pizza is very good and the service is very friendly; prices are reasonable (even a good bottle of wine is very affordable), so.. you cannot miss Spris!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FRANCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Walked over from our hotel just down the block 9-ish on a Sunday evening. Brimming with regulars. Ordered two pizzas to go - nice thin crust, great flavors. Staff was very friendly while we waited 15 minutes for the pizzas. $30 with tip, very affordable. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family enjoyed pizza, salad and soup at Spris, which had been recommended by a front desk clerk at our hotel. We're so thankful she did because it was great! Not only was the food good, but we felt like we were eating with the locals, and it was a family-friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing