We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Pizza Place”
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #239 of 349 Restaurants in Coral Gables
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Pizza Place”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Walked over from our hotel just down the block 9-ish on a Sunday evening. Brimming with regulars. Ordered two pizzas to go - nice thin crust, great flavors. Staff was very friendly while we waited 15 minutes for the pizzas. $30 with tip, very affordable. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 909LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, family atmosphere”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family enjoyed pizza, salad and soup at Spris, which had been recommended by a front desk clerk at our hotel. We're so thankful she did because it was great! Not only was the food good, but we felt like we were eating with the locals, and it was a family-friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love this little restaurant. Is a little gem in the heart of Coral Gables, FL. Service is excellent the pizza is amazing. I eat here every other week for the past 11 years. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Local”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

great wonderful coral gable restaurant.i love the pizza at this restaurant and i can say probably one of the best in Florida !!!!very good service by everyone always very attentive. Five star!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Spris 4 or 5 times now. For the most part, the food has been good. I love the cheese calzone. The dough is light and crisp. My husband loves the Diavola pizza - tomato sauce, mozzarella and imported italian spicy salami. My only real complaint is that the service is kind of slow, even though we have never been there when it was really busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing