We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Family Pizza Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #220 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Pizza Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Walked over from our hotel just down the block 9-ish on a Sunday evening. Brimming with regulars. Ordered two pizzas to go - nice thin crust, great flavors. Staff was very friendly while we waited 15 minutes for the pizzas. $30 with tip, very affordable. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family enjoyed pizza, salad and soup at Spris, which had been recommended by a front desk clerk at our hotel. We're so thankful she did because it was great! Not only was the food good, but we felt like we were eating with the locals, and it was a family-friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love this little restaurant. Is a little gem in the heart of Coral Gables, FL. Service is excellent the pizza is amazing. I eat here every other week for the past 11 years. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

great wonderful coral gable restaurant.i love the pizza at this restaurant and i can say probably one of the best in Florida !!!!very good service by everyone always very attentive. Five star!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Spris 4 or 5 times now. For the most part, the food has been good. I love the cheese calzone. The dough is light and crisp. My husband loves the Diavola pizza - tomato sauce, mozzarella and imported italian spicy salami. My only real complaint is that the service is kind of slow, even though we have never been there when it was really busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing