We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, family atmosphere”
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #225 of 344 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, family atmosphere”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our family enjoyed pizza, salad and soup at Spris, which had been recommended by a front desk clerk at our hotel. We're so thankful she did because it was great! Not only was the food good, but we felt like we were eating with the locals, and it was a family-friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love this little restaurant. Is a little gem in the heart of Coral Gables, FL. Service is excellent the pizza is amazing. I eat here every other week for the past 11 years. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Local”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

great wonderful coral gable restaurant.i love the pizza at this restaurant and i can say probably one of the best in Florida !!!!very good service by everyone always very attentive. Five star!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Spris 4 or 5 times now. For the most part, the food has been good. I love the cheese calzone. The dough is light and crisp. My husband loves the Diavola pizza - tomato sauce, mozzarella and imported italian spicy salami. My only real complaint is that the service is kind of slow, even though we have never been there when it was really busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza plus atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a fabulous pizza here. The crust was so light -- just perfect. Nice service, great value and a very clean and attractive restaurant. This is not just "a pizza place," but much nicer, with a broader menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing