We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza In Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spritz Pizzeria

Spritz Pizzeria
Ranked #224 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Spritz is named after the famous aperitif from the Veneto Region. Our logo tells only part of the story: a gentle cloud of rising bubbles indicates a bubbly mix of Italian sparkling wine called Prosecco, Aperol (an Italian specialty aperitif similar to Campari) and a splash of soda water. The relatively low alcohol content of the spritz is constantly cited as key to its success. In Venice, people say, one spritz easily leads to another.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Love this little restaurant. Is a little gem in the heart of Coral Gables, FL. Service is excellent the pizza is amazing. I eat here every other week for the past 11 years. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

great wonderful coral gable restaurant.i love the pizza at this restaurant and i can say probably one of the best in Florida !!!!very good service by everyone always very attentive. Five star!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been to Spris 4 or 5 times now. For the most part, the food has been good. I love the cheese calzone. The dough is light and crisp. My husband loves the Diavola pizza - tomato sauce, mozzarella and imported italian spicy salami. My only real complaint is that the service is kind of slow, even though we have never been there when it was really busy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza plus atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had a fabulous pizza here. The crust was so light -- just perfect. Nice service, great value and a very clean and attractive restaurant. This is not just "a pizza place," but much nicer, with a broader menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
195 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had an excellent dinner at Spris. The food was well prepared and the service was excellent. The Caprese Pizza was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gjv001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Pizzeria also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Spritz Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing