We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you want authentic Thai food, this is the place to eat it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Garden

Lotus Garden
Ranked #90 of 332 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want authentic Thai food, this is the place to eat it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were introduced to Lotus Garden Thai Restaurant through Manager Jose from the Mayfair Hotel in Coconut Grove, Miami, and after eating there the same night, visited the restaurant twice more before leaving Miami. Exceptional food in a restaurant that is so comfortable and inviting. The manager is so genuinely friendly (and many thanks for the kaffir lime leaves!), and because portion sizes are generous, the place offers such GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. Honestly it's outstanding, and we can't wait to visit Miami again to return to the Lotus
Garden.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NellePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in Coral Gables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went with friends on a week night-it was no too crowded. Excellent selection of southeast Asian food- soup, duck, chicken, seafood- well prepared and presented and very reasonably priced.
This was an excellent meal and very reasonably priced-highly recommended.
K Meloff Toronto

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My wife and I go there regularly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I have been to dinner at Lotus Garden so many times that
we have become friends with the owner, Swadee, who happens to be
a very firendly and helpful person. He will recommend a dish in case you
may be undecided. The restaurant is highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baruj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Fast, tasty, Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A local comfort spot on miracle mile, this is a popular, but rarely too busy to affect the good service. Food is typical Thai but tasty and well prepared.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is a classic on Miracle Mile. I have been going for over 15 years and it still as good as it was on day one. Food and Service is great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miamimickey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Garden also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing