We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Having a nice and quality time shopping at Merrick Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village of Merrick Park

Village of Merrick Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Comprehensive City Tour of Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Having a nice and quality time shopping at Merrick Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This shopping plaza is not too far away from my hotel (Biltmore), and there are many high end stores resite at this plaza. I really enjoyed my time here for the afternoon shopping, and not too crowded so you can have a quality time to shop around. There are few nice restaurants at courtyard, which you can take a break between shopping at different stores.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    81
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegant and relaxing outdoor mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Shopping at the Village of Merrick Park is a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It has a nice and big parking lot, and shops I really like such as J. Crew, Godiva, Anthropologie, Victoria Secret, Banana Republic, Pottery Barn, Williams and Sonoma. Although you might see many people at the mall it never feels crowded, making shopping a relaxing experience. If you are looking for international brands, Carolina Herrera, Burburry, Adolfo Dominguez -amongst others- are there waiting for you.
It's my favourite shopping mall in Miami, it's elegance is outstanding.
And last but not least, restaurants as Villagio and Yard House are great places to finish your shopping day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 969MariaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Easy elegant shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is my favourite shopping center in Miami. It has all the shops that I like like Façonnable, Loro Piana and Neiman Markus and some good Restaurants for lunch. We liked il Villaggio.Parking is easy and it is not too big.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent upscale shopping center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good upscale shops. Sacks and Newman. Even had god car wash in parking lot wile we shopped. Good outdoor ding

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“High end stores but no one was there!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a beautiful "outdoor mall" with very high end designer shops and restaurants but hardly anyone was shopping. I don't know how the shops stay open.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village of Merrick Park also viewed

 

Been to Village of Merrick Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing