We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Maria's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 351 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I work just down the street and get lunch here about once a week, great people awesome food always great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanndana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Restaurant was quiet when we ate there but was very good. The greek yogurt is homemade and delicious. I had the lamb shank for dinner which was good size and incredibly tasty. Everyone in our group loved their meals and price is reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AAL530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Great greek lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Gyro platter with greek salad is excellent and more than enough for a doggie bag. Maria's is very busy at lunch and deservedly so.
Pleasant atmosphere and good service and great food make this a good dining choice. Typical greek desserts,like baklava with american or greek coffee round out the meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The gyro's lamb meat is good, but it is missing onions, their dressing just taste like a light mayo. Their fries are disgusting. We waited 30 min before getting our food...for a Gyro really ? yep that long. So as always, to really know if I like a place , I ask myself would I go back ? NO

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
749 reviews
620 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Close to the real thing!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The setting is quaint, and fairly easy to get to from most places across Miami. The service is familiar, and attentive. The attraction is the food. The "standards" are done very nicely. Superb apps, especially the calamari. Note that you can bring your own wine! Go & enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing