We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great greek lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maria's Greek Restaurant

Maria's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Great greek lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Gyro platter with greek salad is excellent and more than enough for a doggie bag. Maria's is very busy at lunch and deservedly so.
Pleasant atmosphere and good service and great food make this a good dining choice. Typical greek desserts,like baklava with american or greek coffee round out the meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The gyro's lamb meat is good, but it is missing onions, their dressing just taste like a light mayo. Their fries are disgusting. We waited 30 min before getting our food...for a Gyro really ? yep that long. So as always, to really know if I like a place , I ask myself would I go back ? NO

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
609 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Close to the real thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The setting is quaint, and fairly easy to get to from most places across Miami. The service is familiar, and attentive. The attraction is the food. The "standards" are done very nicely. Superb apps, especially the calamari. Note that you can bring your own wine! Go & enjoy!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I highly recommend this place... The food is really authentic Greek food... From the special olive oil they use, to the black olives, and the hummus... Mmmmm it was all very delicious!! Our waiter was very professional and the food was brought to us fairly quickly... I would visit it again :)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chamosvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Closest to Greek around here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

There are a few Greek restaurants around town, this family owned spot is at the top of our list when we want to get closest to Greece. We have frequented Maria's for many years. We have seen it grow and expand. Food still very good and although prices have gone up a bit and portions are not as abundant, it is still a decent value. Their eggplant dip is a must, and for my taste, their Moussaka is the best I have tasted in Miami.
Service is friendly and you can always count on owner Angela to greet you with a smile.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripophiliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing