We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly late dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 332 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Valencia & Andalusia
Transit: Miami-Dade Transit Bus 56 stop is on Corner of restaurant, Coral Gables Trolley Stop is one block North
Description: Fleming’s Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.
Miami
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly late dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped there very late, at five minutes from closing, but manager instructed to let us sit. Fast service and very tasty steak, good impression, we may stop back with more time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiamiSouthtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    70
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't get enough of Fleming's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I went to Fleming's with the family on New Year's Eve. They were packed, but everything was great. We had great service, great food, and really great wine. (The lobster and fillet special was out of this world!!!!!)
I actually loved it so much that I find myself taking friends for happy hour after work on a weekly basis! You can't beat their happy hour deals everyday of the week (Not many other places have happy hour on weekends)! This is definitely a place to enjoy some drinks with friends or to meet new people.

Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“made anniversary dinner a charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our party went to Flemings on sunday 12th jan and was seated as reserved, and had an excellent wait staff, and support team. The meal was excellent as there prime rib is very good. the whole experience was very good, and out server went out of his way t make sure we were treated well, and also explained any questions we had. I def would go back there or to any other Flemings (as I do in texas ) .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They make me wait a long time and very expensive for a little piece of stake I would not recommended to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jani t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Steaks and service second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have gone here for a few special occasions and my wife and I always leave raving about this place. Bone-in Ribeye is so delicious. Wife's filet is always perfect. Service is always great. (Ask for William). We will keep going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing