We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs - I do not recommend this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs - I do not recommend this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables on 8/4/14. It is a hotel I have stayed at multiple times given my frequent business travel to the area and I have to admit this has never happened before. Last night in the middle of the night, I was awaken by a persistent itch on my back and arms. I tried desperately to go back to sleep to no avail because of the itch. At this point it was around 2am so I did not want to go through the trouble of calling the front desk to switch rooms. I spent all night scratching and tossing and turning. Next morning I just took a hot shower in an attempt to remove all bed bugs from my body and hair. My back was full of little bites and bumps from the bed bugs. This is completely unacceptable and I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vinnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida M, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Vinnie P;

I am extremely sorry to hear of your experience. It is trully dissapointing to hear you did not take the time to report this extremly important matter to us prior to checking out or by contacting a member of the management team. We take these types of allegations seriously and have procedures in place to follow when ever a guest reports suspecions of insect bites during their stay. Because we cannot look up your folio through this method of reporting please contact me directly as I would like to have more details to ensure we take the necessary steps to correct your alleged incident. We have not had any reported issues since your stay, however I sincerely hope you return to stay with us again. I look anticipate hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    203
    86
    33
    24
See reviews for
126
101
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I am a big fan of the Courtyard chain and this location is quite good. It's very convenient for my business trips to Coral Gables, as the hotel is only 1 block away from the office.
This hotel location is quiet, well staffed and rooms are comfortable and always spotless. The desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Have never had an issue at this location.

I think the only knock against this location would be the lack of a "quality" restaurant on site, but I don't feel thats a huge issue as there are plenty of good restaurants less than 1/2 mile away.

The service and cleanliness of this location make it a worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel if you are not dependent on the food. If you just wanna stay it's not a bad hotel I mean its good but you need to find an alternative for food eat out , there is a Burger King just next to it. I stayed at the Westin Coral Gables amazing you don't have to spent a lot more it's just a matter of couple of 20 dollars but yeah you'll have a time of your life. Amazing food , rooms, staff , and excellent five stars for it .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shekhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We checked in to this hotel after leaving another hotel in town late at night due to horrible conditions. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel in a safe neighborhood for the price we paid $129.00/night. Our room was clean, did no smell of damp/mold, and was very comfortable. The guest laundry on the 5th floor was adequate for what we needed. The pool was surprisingly small and not all that great, but again, it was clean and well kept. The staff were super nice and the parking was easy, although I will never understand why they charged us $10.00/night for parking? This seems to be the ultimate scam in EVERY Miami hotel. The building itself is old, so that gave the hotel a certain cool flare. The bathrooms are tiny. If you weigh 300+ you might not be comfortable getting in and out of the bathrooms in the rooms. Consider a handicap accessible room. Trust they are SMALL ! My husband is 250+ and was not happy. It's tight in there.

Room Tip: Again, bathrooms are small, might want to consider Handicap room if you are a larger person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent location and more than adequate rooms, lobby and other facilities; however, not very organized.

For example, wake-up call "leftover" from the prior guest was quite annoying.

Late check-out requested, acknowledged, but STILL the door locks were changed, preventing effortless entry.

The parking lots, although adjacent, lack adequate signage identifying them as linked to the hotel.

Incidentally, the well cocktail prices are outrageously high-- a six dollar bottle yielding approximately 25 pours at $10 per is quite a return!

The GM is disassociated from reasonable customer service delivery!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelllllEnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay! Clean rooms, very pleasant hotel staff, restaurant doesn't have a huge menu, but food is excellent. The hotel is close to the Miami airport, yet far enough away to avoid much of the traffic congestion. Has fast food as well as finer restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Take advantage of AAA or AARP memberships if you can for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador Department, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel looks old and smells like humid
The front desk girl gave us an occupied room! Very rude and never appologized... Not helpful at all
Besides that good location... But should have stayed at the westin collonades

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Hotel Colonnade Coral Gables
#3 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Property: Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing