We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It was nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight and arrived a little late.. I believe the Front Desk agent was in training but everything went good.
The hotel shows its age but they have kept it up a little.. Beds were okay and rooms were pretty nice..
Hotel still doesn't have the bistro set-up but still looks pretty good.
The only complaint I have is with the parking.. Why charge $10 for a parking spot that wasn't guaranteed.. There was limited parking across the street!

Other than that everything else was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear JM11traveler;

I very much appreciate you taking the time to shae your review of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear that our associate Julian while still in training was able to deliver a good arrival experience. I am glad to know that while we don't have the Bristro concept yet (coming in 2014) you found our restaurant in good conditions and enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you had challenges finding parking space despite paying for it, this should have not happened and we would have loved to learn of this issue while you were staying with us. Please contact me to at your convenience to take the necessary steps to ensure your satisfaction.

Best wishes!
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    209
    90
    33
    24
See reviews for
134
104
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is a good location near to the airport and to the downtown, but decoration and the furniture looked old to me. In the rooms I found several issues: the TV system was confusing to use and it disable the connection of devices to the HDMI port to use only as screen, it might be that the TV was an old one, one of the phones did not work and the network cable was broken. On the other hand staff was very kind, but unfortunately they were not enough employes at some times like Sunday night when I had to wait for 20 minutes to get a tuna sandwich. Food is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omoralesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Morales;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Courtyard Marriott in Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that you found our location and service to be helpful and friendly. Your feedback regarding the staffing levels in the restaurant on Sunday has been noted and action will be taken to ensure this does not happen again. I am thrilled you found the food quality and prices reasonable. I apologize for the inconvenience of the TV system and please know that we have inspected the room and fixed the issue. Thank you for reporting it before your departure. Also, please note the hotel will be going through exptensive renovations beginning summer of 2014 with other upgrades to be completed in the public and meeting areas later this year! It's through feedback from loyal guests like you that help us make a difference. I look forward to seeing you upon your next vistit.

Kindest regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family stayed there two nights this week. My husband got sick and they were so nice. They got him complimentary cereal and my daughter and I fresh fruit. We had arrived late for breakfast and were not sure if we were going to go out or what. The staff at the front desk was very nice, gave us a good recommendation for dinner. They greeted us each time we came in. Wonderful location. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

Room Tip: I would ask for one in the back or side, not facing LeJeune Rd. Ours was on the Navarre side and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPSRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear NPSRVA - Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review for the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables on TripAdvisor.com. I am thrilled my team was able to exceed your expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon in your prefered room facing Navarre st. Have a safe and exciting travels!

Kindest Regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there overnight - and it was well worth it.

Staff were superb both evening and early shift and couldn't have been nicer.

Food was good and reasonably priced and breakfast selection was excellent.

Rooftop pool finishes it off and excellent garden furniture make it all worth staying in and chilling out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueblue1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Trueblue1873 - We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our rooftop pool with our garden furniture. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to your next visit, we hope is a longer stay next time.

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

So my latest trip to Miami for business was not to the classy Delano but the more utilitarian Courtyard Coral Gables some way inland.

It's right on the busy road just 10 minutes from the airport and close to the company's Miami office.

That's handy of course and I have no complaints about the clean but utterly style-less accommodation and facilities. Glamour - it isn't: from the puny swimming pool and gym to the ordinary breakfast, it won't get your pulse racing.

Bacon ran out at breakfast and one day the staff were so interested in themselves I don't get a coffee.

But for decent value functional comfort close to one of the business areas it's OK.

If, like me, you like the Miami glamour, you can grab a $35 cab for the 10 mile ride to Miami Beach for one night of seafront cocktails.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main Le Jeune Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ms Fulhamish;

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables on TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read you found our hotel clean and very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation with our style-less accomodation and facilities. All our public areas (Lobby, Restaurant, Pool etc.) will be renovated early next year to reflect the new Refreshin Business Courtyard concept including a Starbucks on property. I appreciate you sharing the information about the restaurant service, I will use this feedback as a training aid for my Restaurant team. As you read in the majority of our reviews, this hotel operates at a very high level of service and cleanliness. I am quite confident that you will have an excellent experience when you decide to return in the near future.

Best wishes,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice place in CG. We sent our son to Miami to the Spanish consulate. This place was great. Comfortable, the free internet was a plus and the fitness center worked out as well. Many restaurants close by and the shuttle was so nice to drive him to the consulate and of course the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Monte,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this kind review with the TripAdvisor community. I'm glad that your son found the location, wifi, fitness center, and shuttle service to be comfortable and convenient, and I hope the next time that he comes to visit you and your husband will as well!

Sincerely,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed in. We were only there for a layover so did not spend much time in the hotel or area but the room was very clean and the staff were over and beyond friendly/helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida m, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Brooke H:

Thank you very much for using your valuable time to share such nice comments about the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables with the TripAdvisor Community. I am happy to hear you found our Courtyard to be nicest you have ever stayed in!! I am also very happy to read that our service and building exceeded your expectations. I hope you come back to see us again soon and very much apprecriate you choosing to stay with us. I wish you safe and happy travels.

Kindest regards,
Aida Martinez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Property: Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing