We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating. I arrived after a very delayed flight, and my original accommodations had fallen through. The staff was very accommodating, offering me a late check out as I was arriving at 3am, they figured I'd need to sleep in the following day. The room was comfortable and although the location is on a busy street the rooms were quiet, and comfy. I slept well. I didn't stay long enough the check out the rest of the property but the service was excellent. Because I was w walk in the price was kind of high at rack rates.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank and_beyondChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to accomodate you at the last minute and that you enjoyed yourself! On your next visit, try to stay for a couple of days so we can give you a lower rate and show you what's great around the hotel and beautiful city of Coral Gables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    203
    86
    33
    24
See reviews for
126
101
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is an easy ride from the airport. I took the shuttle a couple of years ago, but after elbowing too many people for the vehicle at 5am, I would never do that again. There's ample parking. Rooms that face Le Jeune Road can be noisy, and the ice machines in the corridors are loud as well. Staff were very friendly. There are plenty of restaurants within a ten to fifteen minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeingFrankWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you returned for a second visit. We are extremely sorry that the shuttle was full, now we are using a larger shuttle when we have more guests at the airport. We never want you to be anything other than happy and comfortable when you're with us! Our engineering team will take care of the noise from the ice machines.

Thank you immensely for providing feedback! We are always working to be better for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed a hotel in the Coral Gables Area, and we were not disappointed by our choice.
1) Great service: warm welcome with a smile, very quick check-in, and really nice service at breakfast.
2) Nice rooms: we've got a room with two king-size beds, big enough to accommodate our family of 4, in addition it was equipped with Micro wave, fridge and coffee-maker
3) Free parking: one-of-a-kind in Miami.
4) Good Breakfast: nice selection of fresh fruits, cereal, dairy, waffles, eggs, etc. The cherry on the pie would have been a cappuccino :)

We would definitively come back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maremtovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always such a treat to receive positive feedback like that which you've provided. Our staff works hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible so it is hugely rewarding to us to know that we've done our jobs well. Thank you!

The next time that you're here visiting, ask for that cappuccino and it's yours! This is a "Yes!" hotel, we aim only to see you smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Returned to this hotel while visiting our son--Front desk staff is fantastic, esp (Shaira--sp??) She was so kind and helpful while trying to help me with a travel voucher print out!! They are very accomodating and offering a smile and "welcome" back when we were in and out! Only had drinks in their restuarant but the food looked good! We had to use the shuttle(free) to catch a very early morning flight and the shuttle was perfectly on schedule. We would not stay any where else in Coral Gables after the wonderful staff and great location! The only negative would have to be the pool area as it is outdated...it is clean and adequate just needs an update...this would not keep us from another visit though!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalamataPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
First of all, 3 thank you's for you! That is one thank you for being one of our valued guests, another thank you for providing such lovely feedback, and a third special thank you (and hello!) on Sahira's behalf.

The words "we wouldn't stay anywhere else" are ones every hotel loves to hear, and, truthfully, we would get all jealous and miss you if you did!

We can't wait to see you on your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo,BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We met our friends from the UK before our 10 day cruise through the Panama Canal and spent two days at the Coral Gables and then another two days after the cruise.

the rooms are very large and well laid out with a fridge and microwave. We were able to walk to Miracle Mile and to the Venetian Pool.

The first day we used the open top bus to get around Miami and it took us to quite a few places with off and on privileges. The hotel was not very knowledgeable about this attraction but we had heard about it from friends, however the hotel had a brochure and we were able to contact the tour company and find out where to pick up the bus.

The restaurant in the hotel is very average and the waitress we had was not the best but she was polite. The food on the menu was not varied in the morning so we chose the buffet as it was part of the room charge. On the return trip the breakfast was not included but we ate then anyway as there are not too many places to eat close by except Burger King.

All in all I would stay there again because it was clean and the beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, we had one facing the street and another facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found this hotel very quiet and comfortable. We stayed in this hotel the night before our Western Caribbean cruise. We did not have a lot of time to explore the grounds or the area, but we did get the rest we needed for our trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Angela, thank you for the kind words. On behalf of the entire Courtyard Coral Gables Family, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, however brief it may have been, as we certainly enjoyed hosting you. I hope you'll come back again soon with more time to enjoy our property and the beautiful city of Coral Gables, but in the mean time, enjoy your cruise!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in Oct 2012 and was very pleased with both hotel room and the exceptional service. The hotel staff not only recommended places to eat, but volunteered to drop us off with their airport shuttle. However, the Coral Cables shopping/eating area was an easy walk unless you are stuck in a South Florida rainstorm, as we were.
As mentioned by other reviewers, the AC was somewhat loud, but it was only a minor inconveneince. Overall, the room was very comfortable.
Special mention to Billy from the front desk staff who created a true "over and above" service level.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vet-traveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and the world. It means so much to our entire staff--and Billy especially--to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us, as everything that we do is with your satisfaction in mind. I hope we'll see you again the next time you're in Coral Gables!


Yours in Hospitality,

The Courtyard Marriott Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Hotel Place St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Property: Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Marriott
Coral Gables Courtyard
Courtyard Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing