We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on the way to Key West. Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good but not included in rate. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on quiet side - away from LeJeune Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Maria,

On behalf of the entire team, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor, the staff strives every day to get comments like this one. We are all very glad to have such a convenient location, just walking distance to more than 50 Restaurants in the beautiful city of Coral Gables. We hope you come back very soon!

Thank you again, from the Coutyard Miami Coral Gables Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    227
    97
    36
    26
See reviews for
147
111
29
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My daughter and I stayed one night before our tour of UM. Booked on line with AAA rate.

Very easy to find UM from here and close to nice restaurants and shopping in Coral Gables and Coconut Grove if you have more time. Our room was very clean and beds very comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant/bar on the premises, but used the small store for refreshments. Nice pool on the terrace level although not heated.

The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions! Parking was directly across the street (free) and well lit. We felt safe coming and going at night.

I would highly recommend this hotel for families visiting the university!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorklemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you immensely for the nice comments regarding your recent stay, and thank you for choosing us on your visit to the University of Miami. Our team will be very happy to read your feedback. We hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

the staff has been excellent. room decor and location is fine. would recommend this hotel to anyone and would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are looking forward to see you back again soon, thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor, the team always read our guest feedback and will be sure to share your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

It had been a year since I stayed here, but returned again. Rooms are superbly decorated, and location is great. Walking distance to many great restaurants and bars. Pool area is great, and very quiet, with nice furnishings to relax with friends. Only negative was the front desk staff, some of them appeared not to have a clue when asked questions, others did. A young girl working when I checked in was totally clueless, and just giggled when she did not have answer to some simple questions. It was not only with me, but there was another guy checking in at same time, and he encountered the same. I got different answers from different staff-- one said van to airport runs only once an hour, one said every half hour, and one other told me just come down to desk and if driver is around we'll take you. My company said continental breakfast is included with room, agent at front desk said no (so I just walked to a restaurant closeby instead in the morning). I won't hesitate to return to hotel as it is a great property, but a few of the front desk staff needs some better knowledge and how to more professionally interface with guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again, we are very sorry for this unpleasant experience, and will address this matter in our next meeting with all our guest care ambassadors associates, having a new training including local attractions, guest services, different companies accounts and packages we have, will discuss your comments as well to better ourselves and our property in the future. Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon on your next visit to the beautiful city of Coral Gables, I may assure an unforgettable experience.

Kind Regards,

Claudia Polidori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our family just enjoyed our second week-long visit at this hotel. We initially chose it because of its proximity to our relatives' home. We returned because we were treated so well. This visit was even better than the first! We switched rooms after a day because we learned of the existance of a cabanna room near the pool that had a bedroom that was separate from the living area. The staff was very helpful and made the move very easy. The new room was ideal since my husband didn't have to worry about his snoring keeping our daughter and her friend awake. The kitchen was a nice feature, too!. Perhaps our favorite room feature was the comfortable patio furniture just outside our door . . . we enjoyed our coffee there every morning. Throughout our stay, all of the hotel staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. We borrowed an inflatable mattress from our relatives, and each day the staff made up that bed along with the sofa bed and the regular king-sized bed. They brought in extra pillows and blankets without being asked. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Angie,

Thank you for the nice comments, the team will be very happy once I share your TripAdvisor post with them. Please come back to stay in your favorite room again soon!

Thank you,

Claudia Polidori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was just in Coral Gables for 3 days on business. The room rate was $249/night which is very poor value. It is at least $100 overpriced. I was shocked that for this rate, breakfast is not included. When I arrived at the hotel there was no one at the front desk. I had to call out to get someone's attention. This happened at least twice more when I was at the front desk to ask a question and no one was around. This is an old property that has been somewhat updated (with poor quality finishing, everything felt cheap), but still has many signs of its past...old aluminun windows, old switches, etc. One day the elevator wasnt working and I was in a hurry to get to my room for a conference call...so was let out back and up 4 flights of stairs in the fire escape. Another day I had to call down at 3pm to see if anyone was going to clean my room that day, when the room had been vacant most of the day. Parts of the room were filthy (see pic) Location was just average. For this price, I expect much more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudia P, Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Brently, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have erred, but we are working on correcting these matters, any feedback you may provide based on your experience to better ourselves and our property is always welcomed and taken seriously, the appropriate actions will be taken to correct the issues you addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and hope you give us a second chance to meet your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is well situated, near the bay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the pool and outdoor area are great. Our room had a balcony with a view of the water and was very comfortable. Across the street is a wonderful market and a walking path by the water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Michel
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
239 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Coral Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

Property: Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Address: 2051 S Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Coral Gables 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Coral Gables Historic District, The Courtyard by Marriott Miami Coral Gables offers a unique setting for your next stay in Miami. Within walking distance from the Coral Gables financial business district, minutes from The University of Miami and surrounded by fine dining, shopping, exquisite entertainment and lavish life style, you're in the ideal location for both business and pleasure. While staying in Miami Florida, enjoy the new stylish guestrooms that offers the comfort, ambiance you've come to expect from the Oasis of the Courtyard . Planning your fantasy cruise has become easier by staying at the Courtyard Marriott Coral Gables Hotel which is located 7 miles from the Port of Miami. Our guests will enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Miami International Airport which is known as the gateway to Latin America and The Caribbean. When searching for Miami hotels, you'll find the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables provides so much more than ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Miami Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables Hotel Coral Gables
Coral Gables Courtyard
Coral Gables Marriott
Courtyard Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing