We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good food!”

Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 353 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: From the moment you walk into Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill you feel you are truly someplace special - a place where the locals love to spend time with loved ones, friends and business clients. We are a fresh prep kitchen – we source high quality meats, produce and seafood, so we can create great times you can taste right here in the heart of Coral Gables. Unwind with us Monday through Saturday for Happy Hour. On Friday and Saturday you can enjoy our famous Extended Happy Hour till midnight! Tarpon invites you to an amazing brunch on both Saturday and Sunday with great food and unheard of champagne and cocktail specials. Saturday nights are the quintessential date night with candles, live music, and South Florida’s best all-you-can-eat fried chicken dinner. At Tarpon Bend we make it great every day for you and your guests... Come see us soon! - WAYNE ELDRED, OWNER
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of coral gables on miracle mile, tarpon bend is a nice place to hang. Good menu, casual dining, lots to choose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivelovelaughLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    83
    33
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence at its Best!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are from Seattle WA area,every time we go to the Gables it is a MUST to go to Tarpon Bend restaurant. Excellent service,hospitality,drinks, service,atmosphere,VERY reasonable for the excellent local cuisine. Super great place to dine and relax for couples, families etc. This Restaurant is far superior for the local area. Enjoyment and relaxation is a bonus and is the epitome for fine dining. THANKYOUUUUUUUUU Tarpon Bend !!!!

Rick / Tessie Felty
Tacoma. WA

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toscano728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Bar in Coral Gables.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Tarpon Bend is an excellent Bar in Coral Gables. They have excellent drinks good service at the bar; people are very friendly, and is a nice place to meet new people.

The happy hours are awesome, with a very good low price on friday evennings, so don't miss them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a good experience..”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I have visited Tarpon Bend twice while visiting Miami. We had very similar good visits on both occasions. The service is enthusiastic and accommodating but more than that they were honest. On each visit, two different waiters told us that they didn't know anything about white wine or oysters. They offered sample tastes of wine for us to try and made suggestions on what other customers ordered. The seared tuna salad and shrimp salad were both good, the tuna slightly better and the oysters were fresh. It's is reasonably priced, neither a rip off or bargain. There was very pleasant live music on a Saturday night. What stood out to us most though was the staff, while maybe not knowledgable they were friendly, enthusiastic and quite capable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading uk
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great place to eat and exceptional service , We had a great lunch here with very friendly staff and even the manger had time to talk to us (nice guy although he was a spurs fan), This place is just good honest food without having a big price tag and enjoyed by locals as well as visitors , this was our 10 time here in the last few years and will continue eating here as its one of our favorite places to eat in miami .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Tarpon Bend Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing