We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average sushi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Maki

Sushi Maki
Ranked #129 of 334 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spreading the joy of what great sushi should be; delicious, responsibly sourced ingredients, creative and tasty combinations and an experience you want to have again and again.
Bogota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I choose this restaurant in a block of three similars because it seemed to be less pretencious than the others. I was right, good food, good atention and a warm place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast and great quality service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

If you want to eat a delicious Sushi go to this restaurant. The service is amazing, the food is fresh, and they have good wines and beers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank silveroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Dragon Roll”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Came here with family. Everyone was pleased with their food. I enjoyed the sushi, but it is like the sushi that you've had at other decent sushi places, so therefore average. I would go back to eat the dragon roll and the dessert doughnuts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
647 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Wanted a light late lunch before heading back home to the UK. The lunch rush was over and the place was pretty quiet. We ordered Rock Shrimp Tempura (Great), Calamari (OK), Kobe Sliders (Good) and Soft Shell Crab (Great) and Green Tea - total bill was just under $50.

Service was pretty good and overall a nice place in Coral Gables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a good place to go eat!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I tough Sushi Maki would be different...
I order fried rice it was horrible, I order vegetable soup it tasted like those boxes you buy at the supermarket, very bad in taste! The only thing I ate out of everything me and my husband ordered was a dragon roll sushi.
Around the corner from them is Akashi, great sushi restaurant)
I really do not recommend Sushi Maki!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AEMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Maki also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Sushi Maki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing