We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sauces management ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Provencal

Le Provencal
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Provencal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 342 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ponce de Leon Blvd
Description: The Restaurant has attempted to maintain an authentic Provencal menu and atmosphere for the last 30 years. We serve some of the best seafood and steaks in Miami. In addition, we serve many Southern French styled dishes for your enjoyment. We strive to give each customer the best dining experience in Miami for a reasonable price. If you haven't tried us, you should. If you haven't been to see us for some time, now is a good time for you to renew your relationship with us and check out our updated menus.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best sauces management ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This friendly bistro is one of my favorites restaurants in Miami. Very consistent and authentic. Perhaps one of the best in French sauces. I agree with one of the reviewers the side dishes could be improved,however it makes it up with the main course which is great.There's always something new with attention to detail in the small things like the bread and salad. Desserts are a must try as well. Highly reccomendable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FerdieGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    40
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very nice French Bistro on the Miracle Mile in Coral Gables, FL.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I had lunch at LE Provencal in Coral Gables . We sat outside because the weather was quite good. The actual dining room is long and narrow. It just looks like an average French Bistro in Paris. Our server was very polite and took time to explain the menu. We both ordered from the three course prix fix menu. My salad was very fresh and nicely dressed. My wife's appetizer had slices of 2 different pate which was very tasty. The bread was good. My roaster pork tenderloin and my wife's red snapper were prepared nicely. The portions were definitely French but were were satisfied. The chocolate desert was great. The food was fairly priced. We enjoyed our lunch very much and will eat here again if we visit Coral Gables in the future. Service was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drwendy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Old fashioned French”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Le Provencal is a lovely little French bistro with food that's just OK. The menu is very old-school and the wine list by the glass is limited. My personal pet peeve of tails-on shrimp in cream sauce was accompanied by a lovely baked potato and some kind of odd flan (leek?). Chocolate mousse was the highlight. The waitstaff is kind but we will likely check out other French places next time we're in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but service needs improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The good: We chose to order from the Miami Spice menu (fixed price menu) and the food was superb. Starting with an appetizer of tomato and avocado mousse followed by a roasted hen and finishing with a pear and apple tart, the entire meal was fabulous.
The not so good: We made reservations for 8:00 PM and waited for about an hour. Then waited so more until our order was taken and so more until bread was brought to the table. Service needs to improve but I will still give it another chance because the food is definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmarieg056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonderful French Patisserie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This little gem has everything a hungry traveler can wish for in the early morning. From wonderful French pastries, to outstanding quiches and breakfast croissants; we loved this place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank InternationalBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Provencal also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Le Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing