We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good At Hosting Large Groups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
Ranked #64 of 332 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
DFW
Level Contributor
176 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good At Hosting Large Groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here with a large group and they managed us impressively! They provided our group with a limited menu with good selections. I had the skirt steak and it was pretty good. The staff were friendly and efficient and the evening went very smoothly, considering there were at least 72 people in our group! I didn't hear any complaints about the food from anyone, and they were able to present us with separate checks as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    63
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A GREAT LOCATION ON US 1!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was staying at the holiday inn on US 1 and wanted a place to eat within walking distance and stopped in this place, great beer, service, and food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amccarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1st, these guys know how to brew...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

... All styles of are spot on. Specialty beers this night not so much. Didn't eat but will return tomorrow night after my conference obligations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kwesi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“University Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

A great place to have lunch, or quick local beer before heading home on a Friday. Plenty of food sandwiches are big & the wings are spicy (warning)!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Local Brewpub Next Door to a Great University”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located across the street from the Hurricanes' baseball stadium, the Titanic serves a tantalizing variety of beer, ale, porter, stout, pilsner, and bitters. Food offerings are a priority, not an afterthought. They include appetizers (the steamship mussels are great), salads and soups, fish (sauteed dolphin is fresh and cooked to perfection), steaks, chops, pasta, and burgers. "Pub food" is not a pejorative at Titanic. Prices are about half what you would expect to pay for similar dishes at other Coral Gables restaurants.

Live music 5 nights a week + superlative brew selection + affordable, delicious food + location = lively crowd at all hours. Schedule hushed dinner conversations during breaks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing