We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“University Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
Ranked #63 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“University Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

A great place to have lunch, or quick local beer before heading home on a Friday. Plenty of food sandwiches are big & the wings are spicy (warning)!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Local Brewpub Next Door to a Great University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located across the street from the Hurricanes' baseball stadium, the Titanic serves a tantalizing variety of beer, ale, porter, stout, pilsner, and bitters. Food offerings are a priority, not an afterthought. They include appetizers (the steamship mussels are great), salads and soups, fish (sauteed dolphin is fresh and cooked to perfection), steaks, chops, pasta, and burgers. "Pub food" is not a pejorative at Titanic. Prices are about half what you would expect to pay for similar dishes at other Coral Gables restaurants.

Live music 5 nights a week + superlative brew selection + affordable, delicious food + location = lively crowd at all hours. Schedule hushed dinner conversations during breaks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway spot for a beer and sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Titanic is a great microbrewery/restaurant near the University of Miami. Totally unassuming inside and out but don't let that keep you away from some great beer and food! We stopped by for a Saturday lunch and had a wonderful nut brown ale and burgers and chicken wraps. We noticed that their weekend special for dinner was $15 for a 16 oz. prime rib with all the fixings. Wish we could have gone back!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathryne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Ale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped by on our weekend in the Gables and was pleasantly surprised. For such a small location, the bar is fabulous. The staff hustled and even tolerated questions from a life long Budweiser fan. The food was very good. I had the BBQ sandwich and it had a little kick to it that was tasty. Looking forward to returning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ibskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visited twice in four days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stopped here with a family member that lives in the area. We stopped again two days later! The food was wonderful, the beer was good, and the atmosphere was laid back. It's on my agenda for the next time I return to Coral Gables!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank meinelkm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing