We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Unique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Brewing Company

Titanic Brewing Company
Ranked #63 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We are Miami's Oldest and Finest Brewpub. We are currently the only Brewpub that actually brews beer ON LOCATION.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
420 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had lunch here with a group of friend while passing through Miami. Lots of great beers was the vote. Very busy at lunch time. Sandwiches pretty good, fires and other options more healthy for you. Most lunches in $10 range plus T+T

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local spot- good food, reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The proximity to my office means that we pop over there for lunch every few months or so. Menu is pretty substantial with an upscale bar/pub type of menu. Always good, service is friendly, love the Titanic "decor'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Traditional and low-key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've been here with family and friends and was impressed both times by how relaxing the atmosphere of the Titanic is. The service is friendly and helpful, and it was neat being able to see the brewery right in the window. Their menu is pretty comprehensive and the beer list is, of course, great. This is an excellent place to go for a classic, American lunch. Its just a short walk from the U and next door to the All Canes Store. I love this place!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Beer>food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Drink the beer, eat somewhere else. Food was average but the beer was fresh and refreshing. I'd eat somewhere better before hand and head over and drink a few afterwards. Live music some nights and it's usually pretty good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank epic2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“MIA in MIA 4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've been here before and the beer and food are good. The price is right and proximity to UM is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titanic Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing