We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Tom's Barbecue

Uncle Tom's Barbecue
Ranked #105 of 337 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was delicious got the BBQ combo and shared. I don't understand the comment by Frank V it is BBQ but if you think BBQ is about the sauce you don't know good BBQ. Prices are good, service was excellent, really enjoy this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CountessCag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
356 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“I Used to live a few blocks from Uncle Tom's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place changed about 10 years ago. It was up until then an old South type Bar B Que with a unique and excellent molasses based sauce. Used to eat here 6-8 times a month in the 70's. It has now become a Latin Style Bar B Que joint, just AWFUL. It was a shock to me the last time I ate here, I really used to love the the food and atmosphere. It has changed just like Miami.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casual dining next to Coral Gables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This BBQ has been in business for over 50 years because of its great food. Consistant great BBQ year in and year out. It has lasted because locals return for their BBQ fix.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ralpael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great lunch specials until 3 pm. I had the ribs with two sides and soup or salad for under $7, great deal! Service and atmosphere were great too. Can't wait to go back. By the way, ribs were delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Good Ambience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food was great, wish the restaurant was bigger. The music was excellent. The guitarist is great , think his name was William and he plays very good. Next time I'll go, I'm going to ask him to play a song for me....Love baby back ribs.. Yummy!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pelirroja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Tom's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Tom's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing