We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Uncle Tom's Barbecue
Ranked #96 of 352 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $12 - $12
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was delicious got the BBQ combo and shared. I don't understand the comment by Frank V it is BBQ but if you think BBQ is about the sauce you don't know good BBQ. Prices are good, service was excellent, really enjoy this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CountessCag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“I Used to live a few blocks from Uncle Tom's”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place changed about 10 years ago. It was up until then an old South type Bar B Que with a unique and excellent molasses based sauce. Used to eat here 6-8 times a month in the 70's. It has now become a Latin Style Bar B Que joint, just AWFUL. It was a shock to me the last time I ate here, I really used to love the the food and atmosphere. It has changed just like Miami.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casual dining next to Coral Gables”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This BBQ has been in business for over 50 years because of its great food. Consistant great BBQ year in and year out. It has lasted because locals return for their BBQ fix.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ralpael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great lunch specials until 3 pm. I had the ribs with two sides and soup or salad for under $7, great deal! Service and atmosphere were great too. Can't wait to go back. By the way, ribs were delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Good Ambience!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food was great, wish the restaurant was bigger. The music was excellent. The guitarist is great , think his name was William and he plays very good. Next time I'll go, I'm going to ask him to play a song for me....Love baby back ribs.. Yummy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pelirroja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uncle Tom's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing