We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for a Cuban treat and a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Harry's

Havana Harry's
Ranked #6 of 319 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for a Cuban treat and a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Havana Harry is well located and easy to park, and free. It is at the gateway to Coral Gables, and just off Dixie Highway.

Two things: abundant portions of well cooked and presented Cuban specialties, and served by friendly, smiling servers.

The cost is modest, the plates are huge and very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    137
    35
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had lunch which was very good. The service was friendly and attentive. The lunch menu is extensive - very hard to decide what to choose but it was all great. Portions are huge!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveltwins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains
Level Contributor
232 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Vaca Frita in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Havana Harry's offers the typical Cuban fare in a city where people know Cuban food and they do it well. Their vaca frita is terrific and their bistec palomilla is delicious. Try their sopa de malanga which is creamy and smooth. The only disappointment is that they did not offer natilla or arroz con leche. Their wine list is quite reasonably priced and offers a good selection.
Because it is a family oriented restaurant I would not recommend it for a quiet, romantic evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's different, plenty of food, good taste, good service, good drinks, Cuban food with salsa, not to bad for somebody like me, who knows how to cook Cuban food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aniestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deliciosa!! Oh so deliciosa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ate at the Coral Gables location with our family. I had the Baby Churrasco and I thought the Chimichurri sauce was the best I've ever tasted. The pork chop was also excellent as were the sides - moro rice, sweet plantains, yucca and more. Had the Dulce de Leche Flan for dessert...big enough to share...and it was fantastic, again possibly the best flan I've ever had. Restaurant atmosphere is lovely. I agree with previous poster that the paper on the tables could go. A wonderful, enjoyable, delicious meal! Don't hesitate to try it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ecrmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Havana Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing