We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Huge portions - come hungry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana Harry's

Havana Harry's
Ranked #6 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
538 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 796 helpful votes
“Huge portions - come hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just ate here last night with my husband and mother in law. The service was average. The food - tasty and very generously sized. I had the salmon salad with mango and avocado for $16. The huge plate/bowl had probably 8-10 oz of salmon. Well seasoned and tasty. The tomatoes were flavorful also. We got the fried plantains app for the table - again, tasty, crunchy, very large serving. My husband had the special dish that had pulled chicken, beef, and pork - amazing! I tried a taste of each and would highly recommend! My mother in law had the beef fajitas and liked them. Tasty sangria. We had no room for dessert- maybe next time.
Overall a good experience and we would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    158
    43
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holy Deliciousness Batman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After visiting Stiltsville for the weekend our troop of friends wanted some authentic cuban cuisine for lunch before going our separate ways and what luck at stumbling in to Harry's! Although we were a tad underdressed in swimsuits and cover-ups, Harry's assured us there wasn't a dress code and we ate to our heart's content! Large enough portions that everyone ended up with take home and I would go back in a heart beat for the black beans and rice and sweet plantains alone. The service was great and we will definitely make it a tradition to stop for lunch after our annual Stiltsville trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedheadRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you looking for cuban cuisine you enjoy this restaurant. Is very familiar and also great to do bushiness meetings. The lounge is comfortable, cozy and quiet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Food, very good service at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

A group of five of us had a business dinner at Havana's Harry's. The servers were very friendly and attentive. The food was very tasty and the portions were generous. The appetizers we shared were so big that I had difficulty finishing my entrée. I had Garlic Shrimp with black beans and rice along with freshly steamed broccoli. All was prepared well. The prices were very reasonable and the atmosphere was pleasant. A good choice for a meal in the Coral Gables/South Miami area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Havana Harry, is an excellent Cuban restaurant, in a city so saturated with Cuban food, if you like vaca frita??? This is the place to have it and they also make chicken frita, fantastic.
Their portions are very large so it's enough for two, all of their portions are large even the desserts, they are wonderful specially their coconut flan.
This place is quiet and relaxing in the madness of Miami.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2shrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Havana Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing