We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Cuban Food”
Review of Havana Harry's

Havana Harry's
Ranked #4 of 349 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a place for good Cuban Food. Large portions and reasonable prices. Good Service. I personally did not like the paper covering the the top of the tables. My impression is that the restaurant is trying to cover the tablecloth to save on laundry. I visited the location in Le Jeune Rd (Coral Gables).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonRon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    186
    55
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good all round for Cuban food.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Visited this location for dinner with our relatives. Three chicken entrees and 1 beef. Service was typical of what you find in Miami - which is moderately responsive. At least they did not throw the food on the table... Portion sizes, I would suggest that you share the entree between two people. In other words, huge. Limited beer and wine selection - but you come here to eat Cuban food - right? I would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I now have a new favorite Cuban restaurant in Miami. Everything we ordered here was out of this world and the portions were so generous that I would recommend splitting the entry. We had a wonderful avocado & onion salad that was salad enough for a family of four. The white bean soup was delicious and their "cup" is larger than the average bowl at most restaurants. The palomillo steak was tender and the fried sweet plantains were not greasy. I can't wait to return. This is definitely a kid friendly place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank happyasalark15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Value & very good food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Huge portions, very good food. I had grilled chicken breast, butterflied, marinated in lime and garlic, and served with cooked onions on top. My husband had pork chunks but he liked mine better. We both had broccoli, a salad, and a glass of wine for about $35...unbelievable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food and service - HUGE portions”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

VERY good cuban food - SPLIT THE entrees!!! We split a large appetizer and were so full, I ended up getting only soup as an entree! My Hubby got a HUGE entree and the food was absolutely excellent. Very authentic Cuban.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadySomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Havana Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing