We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 320 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good but Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I dined on a Saturday night and must say that though the service was good, it lacked passion or true caring for the diners. I had duck fois gras as an appetizer that was very good and swordfish piccata that was ok, but came to the table warm not hot and the accompaning sides were overcooked. Dessert was uninspired. Though I will dine here again I found the food and atmosphere somewhat dated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    66
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top notch: attentive service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I made reservations for five. We were to meet at the restaurant, but some of us were stuck in terrible traffic. Those that arrived early were seated at the bar. Our table was kept and as soon as our party arrived we were seated. They remembered that I requested a quiet table, but that turned out to be unnecessary as the restaurant is quiet even when all tables are occupied. Now, the main event: food. We travel to Italy frequently and are thoroughly familiar with Italian cuisine of different regions. We found all the dishes our group ordered outstanding: grilled branzino, langoustines, sea food pasta dishes, all expertly prepared. The sauces were light and the portions appropriate, neither skimpy, nor huge. The Napoleons were out of this world: flaky with the freshest, lightest cream filling ever--the best we've ever had. The service was warm, but not obtrusive.
A big plus is the municipal parking lot only a block away and the lovely Books and Books store nearby.
It took us over an hour to get there, but it was worth it. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SRVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
468 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Food was very good but service a bit off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was restaurant was chosen by my friends who live in the area. It was a good choice with a friendly greeting and friendly wait staff. We split two dinners between the three of us and it was sufficient. The veal parmesan and linguine with white clam sauce were both very tasty and prepared nicely. Service was a bit sporadic with the food coming to the table and our bottle of wine still not brought to the table. This oversight was corrected with a free desert. Overall a good experience and would recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Don_Francisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife, knowing my love of pasta, suggested this restaurant to taste it. The experience was very pleasant. Excellent food, good
wine and very good service and excellent atmosphere. I recommend it without reservation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arnold1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
358 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, great service. Price reasonable.

A good choice while visiting Miami.

Visit by locals!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Licey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing