We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing menu, amazing service, great wine list too”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Abbracci

Caffe Abbracci
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Abbracci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 342 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Aragon Avenue Between 42nd (LeJeune Rd) and Salzedo St.
Transit: LeJeune & Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing menu, amazing service, great wine list too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is not your typical Italian Restaurant! A unique, gourmet Italian Menu with well though out appetizers, entrees, pastas and more.
Probably THE most consistent restaurant in Coral Gables. A " Do Not Miss" for visitors and locals alike....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    74
    34
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nino Is Still King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We haven't been to this great establishment for almost 20 years, so we decided to do the Miami Spice thing. But when we got there and the home style atmosphere we knew that Miami Spice went out the window and we had a fantastic time. The service was great, the food was "AMAZING" and I suggest you get Nino's cookbook. If you don't mind being pampered and paying for it Nino's Caffe Abbracci is the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A European Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

As soon as you walk through the door you feel as if you are in a European City restaurant. Service is impeccable. The linen is starched. The lighting is soft. The food was delicious and served with the perfect presentation. I wish I could have stayed for the afternoon. It was an unexpected treat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pv10sldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Bright spots, but disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This came highly recommended by some friends. There were a few bright spots to our meal. The pumpkin ravioli for a special that evening was amazing. But, they forgot our appetizers. Also, they didn't have the opera cake for dessert my wife wanted. I'd give it a second try since some of the items were very good, But, I was disappointed with my first visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOKYFARMER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Awesome service, really good food, a little pricey but deliciously good!
The ambience of this place is great and the location in Coral Gables is really nice.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Abbracci also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Caffe Abbracci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing