We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Predicatble Italian originality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo's Cafe - CLOSED

Romeo's Cafe
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: SW 22nd Avenue
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Predicatble Italian originality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Second time visited. Met all expextations. Quality food with a suprise element taking into account our own boundaries. Will be back. keep up the good work! Your heart is obviously in it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evhsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Culinary Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lack of a menu provides for a unique dining experience. The chef/owner prepares your meal according to your likes and dislikes. Our 6-course meal was wonderful! He goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with the food. It was our second visit from out of town, and is a place I want to eat every time I am in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great time here. Great wine, amazing food. Yes, it was expensive, but this was a special occasion where we did not mind spending a bit more than we normally would. The owner/chef is a great fellow who comes out to see what your likes and dislikes are; he greets every table. We opted for the 6-course instead of the 4-course. Each one was wonderful. We spent almost 3 hours and didn't feel like we were being rushed at any time. The rest of the wait-staff were always available, but not overattentive.

It's a great place for a special dinner, not great for families with small kids probably.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best in miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the best restaurant in Miami for me, so far. The chef was very nice and the food perfect. The fish, the duck, the "ossobuco", and the risotto were all perfect. Whenever you decide to go there make sure to have an empty stomach. The place is not at the same level as the food but who cares when the food takes you far away...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nalu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Romeo's on the night before heading out on a cruise. There is no menu and that was part of the attraction. The restaurant is like a step back in time with Baroque-like decorations, polished woods and beautiful table settings. The food was exquisite starting with salmon carpaccio, breads, pasta with a cream rabbit sauce, osso bucco, risotto, exceptional fish dishes, canoli and nice wines. Our waiter was attentive and the meal was not rushed - you could enjoy each course and not feel pushed to finish - no hovering or intruding in our conversation. The flavors of each dish were wonderful, subtle and very real Italian - fine dining. We cannot wait to return to Miami just to enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaveyFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo's Cafe also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing