We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try the blueberry mojitos!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 351 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aragon
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“You have to try the blueberry mojitos!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A great place to sit in the bar, enjoy lobster and seared tuna appetizers and a great steak. Ours was cooked to perfection and served sizzling on the plates. The atmosphere is comfortable, quiet and friendly. Their blueberry mojitos are to die for! ENJOY!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    64
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Used to be a great place”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Have been coming here the past 6 years. Used to be great but now only average. My companions crab cake entree was fishy and full of crab shells. My medium rare filet mignon was completely raw inside but even worse was not a great cut of meat. It was not a fresh piece of meat. Very disappointing for a place the prides itself on great meat. I can only assume they have changed chefs and lost the previous great one to be replaced by an average mediocre chef.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“You need to order the Cowboy Steak, and of course a dry Martini”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Couple of years ago I visited this restaurant on the West Coast, and to be honest never had the WOW experience, but let me tell you this time was a big WOW and happy to has given then another chance, it is a matter of location ? maybe, but exceeded my expectations, will come back soon

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good steaks and excellent service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I ended up there with my spouse without expecting anything special, sin I'm not a very fan of meat. I have to say that the food was really good. Just a bit heavy, but tasty. The portions were too big (we live in Europe), but good thing here in the US is that you can take the rest home.
I need to say that the service was simply excellent. Our waiter was David and he gave us one of the best services we have got. The other waiters were also around to check if we needed something. People definitely make a difference in a restaurant. Good food with bad service are the best recipe for failure. Here the food was very good and the service flawless. A good recipe to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very good steaks and service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After my tenth visit to this restaurant I finally got myself to write a quick review about it.
The bar is very nice, good for showing up earlier than your reservation time and have a couple of drinks and bites. The service is good too...never really have had any complaints.

Now to the real part: Steaks. Ruth's Steaks are cooker PERFECTLY. Buttery, crispy and moist inside, always. Their sides are of decent size, so you may choose to share. I for one always go for their tasting menu, where for around $50 per person you can have a steak (filet and ribeye included) along with a side, appetizer and dessert. Can't beat that.

One thing I will is not to go for the "regular" french fries. Their shoestring fries are ok but their regular fries tasted burned and oily to me each of the two times I tried it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lemay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing