We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“My son's 19th birthday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 322 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aragon
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My son's 19th birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was my son's 19th birthday and he wanted to have dinner at Ruth Chris. Although the food was good I feel as though the franchise has lost a step when it comes to service and quality. Our server was very polite and staff were attentive but for the price I would have expected the original Ruth Chris "feel". Both of my boys enjoyed their dinner and although my wife's filet was a little bit too rare, my salad was nothing to write home about. I guess I was still expecting the high end stay rant I visited over 6 years ago, which I don't feel it is anymore. A good restaurant but if you want a special occasion dinner you there are other restaurants to choose from. Please don't get me wrong the filet was very good but there are other locations in town that for the price provide the quality and service of a high end steak house. Still my son had a great time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A constant pleasure with professional service,(Richard),”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything from the Crab Cakes that we shared,my usual Lamb Chops and my wife's Scallops.Only the Brussels sprouts were not to our taste. The berries and cream and our California Chardonnay.

Visited December 2012
Thank Livio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worthy of any Special Night and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went with my wife to celebrate my birthday. From attentive service, a birthday adorned table and one of the best steaks in Miami it was a wonderful evening. I brought a special bottle of wine, 97 vintage and I should not have to ask for a decanter. Putting that one misstep aside all aspects of the evening where top notch. From arrival to appetizers, from main course to dessert it was a properly paced evening from beginning to end. Hard to find. Even the valet was friendly and prompt!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
Thank FamilyTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Although it was very late and we did not have a reservation, we were able to get a table for 6 without any major discomfort. The service was good, the food was great.
The noise level was a little bit high because there was a birthday party at the restaurant, but all in all, the experience was good

Visited February 2012
Thank VPStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ruth's Chris, anywhere, is never inexpensive, but our dinner for a medical presentation was higher than if would have been if we just ordered off the menu. I have eaten the filet or sirloin every time I have been to a Ruth's Chris, but this time I ordered the stuffed chicken, and it was amazing.

Visited October 2012
1 Thank mcarroll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Coral Gables, FL

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing