We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 351 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aragon
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Although it was very late and we did not have a reservation, we were able to get a table for 6 without any major discomfort. The service was good, the food was great.
The noise level was a little bit high because there was a birthday party at the restaurant, but all in all, the experience was good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank VPStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    64
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, but pricey”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ruth's Chris, anywhere, is never inexpensive, but our dinner for a medical presentation was higher than if would have been if we just ordered off the menu. I have eaten the filet or sirloin every time I have been to a Ruth's Chris, but this time I ordered the stuffed chicken, and it was amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mcarroll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Superb Service!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was somewhat apprehensive about eating here, based on the price and mixed reviews. I need not have worried. Everything about our evening was perfect. Our server, Jefferson, was first rate, making recommendations and seeing to our every need. The food was brought out on time, in the proper order, prepared to perfection and SIZZLING hot. Jefferson had recommended the strip sirloin for me, based on my criteria. I ordered the steak cooked BETWEEN medium rare and medium, with a warm (not cool) pink center. That is exactly how it was served. Perfect. The crabmeat stuffed mushroom appetizer was excellent, as were the sides and ceasar salad, all of which can be shared by two people. My wife's salmon with chopped pecans (over sauteed spinach) was fresh, hot and tasty. There was always someone coming to our table asking if we needed everything. Expensive? Yes. But you're buying the experience, not just the food. For a special ocaission, Ruth's Chris in Coral Gables is the perfect choice!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My husbands favorite steak restaurant...:)”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food is amazing! The service and ambient of this restaurant is like no other. The portions are big and always cooked to perfection. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennydiaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ok, slightly disappointed”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Ruth's for me is standard no risk steakhouse. but in this location my and the other three people in our party were surprised to see the steaks (cowboy cut) had so much fat (20%). also, my "medium rare" was undercooked which is not acceptable for a high-end steakhouse. the rest...service, soups, salads, dessert were fine

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank walkflyenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing