We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Taberna Giralda

La Taberna Giralda
Ranked #39 of 321 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: NEW OWNERS, NEW MENU, NEW CHEF AND NIGHTS WITH LIVE ENTERTAINMENT! Now, a family owned restaurant, featuring Spanish tapas, authentic cuisine and wines. A cozy location that stays true to Spanish culture. Fresh ingredients and friendly wait staff will make your visit a pleasurable experience.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good for tapas and just hanging out with friend, not pretentious and the food is really good@! They had a live show, which just added a lot more to the whole experience and the service was great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden spanish treasure in Coral Gables, Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I used to frequent Giralda about once a week on thursdays for lunch with my two brothers and friends for quite a while. Approximately two years ago it changed ownership and was very disappointed with the change, so we stopped going there. Recently I was told new owners had taken over and that it was very good. The first week in May 2013 we returned and was like returning home after a long absence.
The return was better than originally with outstanding food and service. We normally eat spanish tapas which we share and drink some spanish wine. This will again become our thursdays watering whole. See you next thursday

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pleasent surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I were stuck in town (usually not fans of Miami) for her professional workshop and discovered La Taberna within walking distance of our hotel. Excellent food, fish cooked in a salt cake, excellant flaminco show, very busy but had excellant service and was able to stumble home by foot. The perfect evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rpcvtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“excellent place in coral gables near miracle mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was visiting Coral Gables from Brazil and have been to this place with my wife not one but two times in the same week to enjoy the sympathy of the new owners and their staff together with the excellent food and the flamenco show they offer every Thursday. We could notice that many of the tables had frequent clients many of which not only knew each other but also the owners and the staff from previous visits . The atmosphere was like everyone was part of the same family. Karen Pino made us feel like we also belonged thereto. I certainly recommend this place to anyone willing to enjoy a nice evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leonardo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a convenient and easy place to enjoy a meal when in Coral Gables. Good food selection and preparation at reasonable prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingpatroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna Giralda also viewed

 

Been to La Taberna Giralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing