We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Place to eat!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami
Level Contributor
270 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I had dinner a Café Vialetto recently. Food was great, good plating, extremely tasting, my wife had a Short Rib Risotto that was pretty good and I had some Pasta that was tasty...
Marcelo and his team are doing a fantastic job in this place, the last time I went was about 10 years ago and I can tell by experience that their food has suffered a good evolution thru the time for good!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Simply the "Best "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been a chef for over 30 years and am very hard to impress. Tonight however, I was thoroughly impressed. Everything from the service to the food was exceptional and the personal touch from the owner put our experience over the top. My Caribbean risotto "ROCKED", as did the Duck, Short Ribs and the salmon Carpaccio and Calamari fra Diavalo. WOW!

Helpful?
Thank Octavio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than just a great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is more than just a great restaurant, it is an evening of experiences. Food, service, atmosphere - it's all perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eyetard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

It was ok, I didnt find it great. Service too long for drinks, butter, etc. I have never had a churrasco served with a sauce on top of it! I would rather had on the side. Do not understand the great reviews... it was ok thats all.

Helpful?
Thank brijulkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

my wife and i were totally surprised at the location, which seemed to be in the middle of nowhere, and we almost decided not to go in. parking is around back. we were greeted as if we were old friends. service was surprising very attentive, especially for miami. i had shredded short ribs in pasta mixed w asparagus in a light cheese sauce. this was delicious. homemade bread and homede focacia and salad were also delicious. very reasonable prices considering the quality of food and svc

Helpful?
Thank defort9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing