We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Small Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was here for a corporate event and was pleasantly suprised with the great service and very tasty food. The place is nice and cozy; great for a nice date. The food was great .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank acostajorge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
132 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian / Carribean Fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice, somewhat cozy venue serving up nicely prepared, generous servings of Italian dishes with a bit of Carribean flair. The Meat Candy app is really good. Pork belly served with a hint of clove and nutmeg, we ordered another. Ravioli was excellent as we're the sea food specials of the evening: ahi, salmon and yellow tail. The papperadelli short rib was rich and flavorful.

Service was good and attentive. Pricing is moderate/high.

I'd go back!

Helpful?
Thank Drocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Ranches, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My very favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food never disappoints. The staff goes overboard to make you feel welcome. The owners greet you upon arrival and will remember you by name the next time you come in. I have a favorite special and if I call them a day in advance they will have it ready and waiting for me when I come in. Service like that is hard to find. No matter whether its lunchtime or dinner, they aim to please. If a certain sauce offered is one you aren't familiar with, no reason to be worried, they will bring out a sauce sampler so you can taste the sauces available and decide what you would like on your fish, steak or chicken. My husband isn't a big fan of having to walk in through the back and pass the garbage dumpster...it does tend to put a damper on the ambiance, but its quickly forgotten when you sit down to your excellent dinner and wonderful wine selection.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy place, delicious food, great times...what's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

So we headed to Cafe Vialetto this week for dinner with friends and family. The place is very easy to get to, with valet and street parking available. We had reservations which were quickly honored and the staff was more than friendly and helpful with special request for additional seating.
The food was just great. The salmon carpaccio and meatballs were excellent to start with, and the from the main entres, the short ribs, pasta del año and the fruta di mare risotto in champane sauce were just incredible.

Overall, this was a great experience, with the food and service being excellent. We'll be back soon

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ldg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

By far my favorite restaurant. Small, cozy restaurant where the food never seems to disappoint. Excellent service....owners greet you upon arrival and will remember you the next time you dine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeeMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing