We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Favorite Local Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vialetto

Cafe Vialetto
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vialetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 325 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

By far my favorite restaurant. Small, cozy restaurant where the food never seems to disappoint. Excellent service....owners greet you upon arrival and will remember you the next time you dine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeeMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fish & Risotto - perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The fish was cooked perfectly, melted in my mouth. The champagne sauce risotto was very creamy and delectable. I would definitely recommed this for dinner. The dessert "The Bomb" is a piece of chocolate heaven - texture and taste is an adventure all in of itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Truebleu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I will go back soon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We made an early reservation for 8 and had a great time, the food was really good and they offer 6 different risotto's, the one with short ribs was amazing. The service was really attentive even with the 3 kids. I hope to be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_L_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
454 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“very good consitent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The service is good and the food is a great value. A good place for a family meal or a good place for a first date

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“ALL THE GOOD THINGS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I have been going to Cafe Vialetto for the past 9 years.The service is excellent the staff make one feel at home.The owners make one feel as they were at home. The owners are always there to attend to your culinary needs.

The food is excellent.
The appetizers are fantastic. Try the PEAR RAVIOLI.
They always always have one's favorite fish which they will prepare anyway one wants, or there suggestions accompanied, with a fine risotto.
i recommend that you visit CAFE VIALETTO.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vialetto also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Cafe Vialetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing