We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delicious and Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ortanique on the Mile

Ortanique on the Mile
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 324 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious and Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to Ortanique twice and it is one of my favorite restaurants in South Florida. Both times the service was good and the food was excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    83
    30
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in South Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Ok, we haven't been to all of them. But we've gone out to dinner at restaurants from Palm Beach to Key West almost every night for two months and this is our favorite restaurant. I had the fois gras - some of the best ever. My husband loved his pork. The wines by the glass were a good selection fairly priced. The restaurant has a great ambiance. A real winner b

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFlyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coral Gables treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ortanique is always consistent. Oysters Rockefeller, Duck and Tres Leches - fantastic. Great place to go for special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugeniouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food and ambience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were 10 people that night and we had a great experience at Ortanique at Miracle mile.
I recomend the spicy fried calamari salad as appetizer or the baked brie salad , the west indian style Bouillabaiss as entree .
The service is very good , price a little expensive but worthy for the very good food .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malbecMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, and Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Was here last year but did not review them. Made reservations for this trip and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and not pushy. We had drinks at the bar before going to the table, which was fine even if it pushed us 15 minutes later than reserved. The hostess actually came and got us. The food was excellent, served hot, and seasoned perfectly. This is not a restaurant where you want food delivered immediately after you finish a course. There is a 5-10 minute rest period between courses. Wait staff is excellent. We had Gilbert who was very informative and provided impectable service. I recommend you use the valet service that is a few feet from the restaurant. It costs $8 but worth having the hassel with the parking meters..if you can find an open parking slot. Will definitely return here again. Portions are adequate but ask about seasoning on the food. My associated ordered "caribbean" style tuna only to find it was spicy. I had the scallops and they were properly cooked to perfection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing