We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ortanique on the Mile

Ortanique on the Mile
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 320 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
coralgables
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Certainly the best restaurant in Coral Gables and has been for years. The vibe is really nice for a local dining spot outside of The Beach or Design District.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank penny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    81
    29
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Marvelous !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went in for a quick and light lunch, had a meeting to catch afterwards. Very good service, quick efficient and understood. Ordered a potato leek soup, very good, fresh taste, savory and a flash hot taste that made it satisfying, The crab cake distilled exactly how good the place was, unquestionably the best crabcake i have had in Miami over the last five years, or anywhere. Why and how ??
Fresh, fresh, to the smallest detail, and marvelous mixture, with the right spice kick, if they can make the perfect crab cake all the rest is easy. Can't wait to go back, even if I wasn't crazy about the decor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBetterhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exotic Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food in Ortanique is presented in a unique manner. I went when it first opened and it was excellent. However, the last time I went it was not as good.

Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we found this place on trip advisor, went there and were really impressed. Evon catered to our every wish, split our meal in the kitchen, helped with wine selection and more. The food was top notch. All of the staff were so helpful and had all tried the dishes and could personally recommend what to eat based on our taste. We had Ceveiche, salad and Grouper. What a find, will go back if ever "stuck" in Miami again!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilinSkylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good from the Roota to the Toota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The place is on my top-list of spots in MIA.

Love the atmophere, staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and food was good.

Food came out in less han 10 minutes!

Must visit when in MIA

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ask_Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing