We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Fish Tacos I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ortanique on the Mile

Ortanique on the Mile
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 330 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow. I decided to try the Crunchy Sweetbread Fish Tacos, it sounded interesting. The waitress told me the Chef swore by the Sweetbread (which is a very popular fruit in Jamaica) and so I went with it. Chef is RIGHT! The best fish tacos I have ever had and I can't wait to go back and have them again. The cilantro sauce, the freshness of the fish and the other super star...the crunchy sweetbread shell. If you like fish and you like tacos you won't go wrong with this one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    85
    30
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Met members of my family to celebrate my birthday and had heard good things about Ortanique. The service was excellent, but the good was a little disappointing. Maybe, I expected too much ahead of time as it was good, but not great.

Interesting interiors.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvel of miracle mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Great place for food and conversation. Waiters and staff are extremely attentive. Food is superb with a Caribean accent. Restaurant atmosphere is casual and fun yet muted enough for good conversation with friends. Spice of Miami special is 1 appetizer, 1 entree, & 1 dessert for $39. The peach & Bleu cheese green salad, swordfish, vegetable curry & tres leches cake were terrific! Excellent wine by the glass. Valet park $8 - look for the colorful flamingo!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bab706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Fla
Level Contributor
179 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“A great restaurant close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited this place due to the menu and the fact that it was close to the airport. It had a great selection of seafood, a reasonably priced wine list and an excellent bar. All of life's necessities!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I loved Ortanique!
I had an amazing meal with my girlfriend, love pork chops, and the conomut milk boulabaisse, just delicious.
Do not forget to try Joel`s mojitos! Best in town
Thanks Georgina for being such an amazing !!
Andres

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BACKPACKERYOHOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing