We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish Tacos I've Ever Had”

Ortanique on the Mile
Reserve with OpenTable
Ortanique on the Mile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 342 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Salzedo & Miracle Mile (Coral Way)
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow. I decided to try the Crunchy Sweetbread Fish Tacos, it sounded interesting. The waitress told me the Chef swore by the Sweetbread (which is a very popular fruit in Jamaica) and so I went with it. Chef is RIGHT! The best fish tacos I have ever had and I can't wait to go back and have them again. The cilantro sauce, the freshness of the fish and the other super star...the crunchy sweetbread shell. If you like fish and you like tacos you won't go wrong with this one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    94
    32
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Met members of my family to celebrate my birthday and had heard good things about Ortanique. The service was excellent, but the good was a little disappointing. Maybe, I expected too much ahead of time as it was good, but not great.

Interesting interiors.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvel of miracle mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Great place for food and conversation. Waiters and staff are extremely attentive. Food is superb with a Caribean accent. Restaurant atmosphere is casual and fun yet muted enough for good conversation with friends. Spice of Miami special is 1 appetizer, 1 entree, & 1 dessert for $39. The peach & Bleu cheese green salad, swordfish, vegetable curry & tres leches cake were terrific! Excellent wine by the glass. Valet park $8 - look for the colorful flamingo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bab706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Fla
Level Contributor
180 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A great restaurant close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited this place due to the menu and the fact that it was close to the airport. It had a great selection of seafood, a reasonably priced wine list and an excellent bar. All of life's necessities!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I loved Ortanique!
I had an amazing meal with my girlfriend, love pork chops, and the conomut milk boulabaisse, just delicious.
Do not forget to try Joel`s mojitos! Best in town
Thanks Georgina for being such an amazing !!
Andres

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BACKPACKERYOHOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ortanique on the Mile also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Ortanique on the Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing