We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING RESTAURNT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dorada

La Dorada
Ranked #52 of 320 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Dorada Coral Gbales is the First & Only Spanish Restaurant in USA to Receive "The International Five Star Diamond Award & "The Five Green Star Award" from The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING RESTAURNT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I went here last year with my girlfriend it was such a nice place great food and service i'm going back again this year. 5 star

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YORKSHIRE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    22
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Such a pleasure~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We never miss a delicious seafood meal here at this consistenlty wonderful place. Brought a business client whomwas os impressed he wants to bring his Mother another time. Have what ever is the fresh fish of the day and expect lovely service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank overdoityks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The food and service are top class
Value for money, although not cheap, is probably one of the best not only in Coral Gable but in Miami overall
Fish is always fresh and the chef there all the time to accomodate any need
Wine list is perfectly balance, with some expensive wines but also some good value for money, esp. The whites from Spain
We have been there already three times and never been disappointed
Last, the place is quite for a conversation arpund the table which, at least in Miami, is something quite unusual

Helpful?
Thank TravellingfromItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overrated and over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Three of us visited La Dorada last weekend for dinner, and although the service was terrific the food was overrated and definitely over priced. We had their fish special, two appetizers, a bottle of inexpensive wine and one dessert and the bill was $300. The cod fish was not boneless, which I thought for a restaurant of this category it should have been. Overall, ambience and service were great but the food was just ok.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RosiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“A wounderful lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food , Delicious.! Theres is no Spanish Cusine Rest. in Miami like this.
The service 5 stars. We went with some friends and
had a wounderful lunch time. Everything is first class.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dorada also viewed

 

Been to La Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing