We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bravo - wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Culebrinas - CLOSED

Las Culebrinas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Henrico, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bravo - wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've eaten here twice this week. Both times, it was magnificent. Great service, great food, fair prices. Their sangria is one of the tastiest. On Saturday night the guitar player is very good as well. Never had to wait for a table. We've had meals and tapas. Both great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“A true classic...one of my long-time favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

While I was showing my wife the Miami that I know, I had to take her to Las Culebrinas. The Cuban food...I have yet to find another restaurant that matches the quality and atmosphere.

To be honest, I was a little nervous when we arrived because there was nobody in the restaurant (which I have NEVER seen before.) There was also not any valet parking (again...unusual). But what the heck, we went in...and were not at all disappointed.

The food is still amazing and the service is second to none. It's a true gem for any meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious cuban food, great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The interior decor is nicely done. Waiters are knowledgable and food is served fast, also the waiter was courteous, efficient and fluent in both Spanish and English ,the food was very good
i definitely recommend it!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi12Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban...Try it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Close to Vicaya, we stopped here for dinner. First course is hot bread and a lentil soup to die for! We ordered grilled steak and the grilled seafood platter. Yum. Portions are large. The interior decor is nicely done. Waiters are knowledgable and food is served fast. I will be back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
540 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Spanish food in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've been taken to this place by relatives who are regular customers. We liked the mix between Spanish and Cuban cuisines, perhaps missing some authenticity though.
The place is kind of gloomy and a renovation would definitely make it more welcoming.
We started with Spanish tortilla and then ordered grilled octopus, Galician fish casserole and mahi-mahi with smoked ham, served with rice and tasty fried plantains. The sangria is also worth a try - much better than many we had in Spain.
The waiter was courteous, efficient and fluent in both Spanish and English. He was also knowledgeable of the menu and gave us good recommendations.
We enjoyed the whole experience - the food was very good and we definitely recommend it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Culebrinas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing